We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,847)
Filter reviews
4,847 results
Traveller rating
3,897
646
200
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,897
646
200
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandalay bay veranda restaurant house car secret door mandalay pool separate entrance private pool strip view suite wave pool pool staff other hotels turn down service peace and quiet south end of the strip steam room one bedroom suite pool side
Filter
Updating list...
4,485 - 4,490 of 4,847 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2006

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and although we have been to vegas a few times in the past, this is the first time that we have stayed at The Four Seasons. What a wonderful hotel. It was a joy to return to our room after the noise and hustle of the casinos. Our room was on the 37th floor and the view was delightful. Upon our return to the room the maid had been to administer the 'turn down' service. Lights were lowered, the bathroom cleaned....again!, sheets pulled back on the bed and the radio playing soft music, curtains drawn, etc, etc. We frequented the Verandah restaurant for breakfast, (although a little expensive), the relaxing atmosphere and delicious food made up for the outlay. The laundry service was very good and quick! The staff were wonderful and always had a smile which makes such a difference. From entering the hotel on the first day to leaving to go to the airport, our time here will be remembered fondly. If I could make a bad comment on our holiday it would be the flights. We flew with Virgin.........BA in future!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank barnybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon in Las Vegas. Our decision to stay at the Four Seasons was the best decision made about our trip. The hotel is truly wonderful. The staff's attention to detail is second to none.

I arranged to have a limo pick us up at the airport (through the conceirge at Four Seasons). Our flight was delayed getting into Vegas, and the driver was waiting for us right when we got down to baggage claim. He was a great guy telling us stories about some celebrities he picked up earlier. He waited patiently with us to get our bags and grabbed the all off the carousel. Then took us on a nice drive down the strip to extend our limo drive since the hotel is very close to the airport.

Upon arrival at the Four Season, we were welcomed by every staff member and told congratulations for our marriage. The front desk staff was great. They offered us bottled water while checking us in, gave us a brief tour of the hotel and showed us to the elevators. We booked a Premier Strip view room. They gave us a room on the 39th floor (the top floor) with the most stunning view of the strip we've ever seen. We had champagne, flowers waiting for us in the room. The bell hop then offered us a reservation in the Foundation Room for Sunday evening (it's private alll nights except Monday). He called someone on the room phone and we were all set to arrive there at 10pm that evening. Our was great. There are much larger rooms available in Vegas, but the quality I doubt could be easily surpassed. Everything was immaculate. The bed/pillows was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on. After sharing some champagne, we cleaned up and headed out to explore Mandalay Bay.

Upon arriving back in the room later in the day, we were surprised to see that the staff had left a chocolate mouse cake with "Happy Honeymoon" written on it and a very nice card.

The Foundation Room is very cool. The view of the strip is the best I've seen from anywhere in Vegas. The staff gave us a tour of all the private rooms and told us stories about Britney Spears and other celebrities that frequent the Foundation Room. Great time if you can get in on a day other than Monday.
The pool is great. Yes, it's not huge, but who cares. The pool staff lays out towels and seat covers on your chosen chairs. They bring a pitcher of ice water when you first sit down. They come around with popcicles, Evian water sprtiz, they clean your sunglasses, bring watermelon, offer you cocktails, food. If you decide to go into the pool, they will lay down a towel on the side of the pool for you to rest your arms on so you don't burn them on the hot ground. Christopher (a pool employee) was great and we instantly connected with him as he was from our hometown. He made every pool trip a great experience. We went over to the Manadalay Beach once, but left after 30min as we couldn't stand the crowds and wanted to back in the tranquil environment of the Four Seasons. The Mandalay Beach reminded me of a water park like Water World or something - great if you are maybe with a group of friends that like to party or kids that want to play in the wave pool.

The housekeepers truly earn their money at the Four Seasons. Our room was cleaned twice daily. Once in the morning and once in the evening for turndown service. If we left clothes on the floor, they would pick them up and fold them. All of our bathroom products would be lined up neatly on the bathroom counter. They would leave chocolates and the radio on when when returned for bed in the evening.

One of the best parts about staying at the Four Seasons is having access to Mandalay Bay. It was so nice to be able to go gamble, drink and experience the crazyness of the casino atmosphere, then walk through the private entrance to the Four Seasons.

I would recommend the Four Seasons to anyone looking for a romantic atmophere that allows you to spend some quality time with your spouse. The Four Season just gets it when it comes to catering to their guests and making your stay a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
20  Thank pbaumgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2006

Loved the Four Seasons. My wife and I read reviews on this site prior to our visit, and those mentioned property being an oasis in the hectic, high energy Strip. We completely agree. Loved the fact that we can take a short elevator ride to Mandalay Bay and a quick tram to the Excaliber, yet not have to deal with the gambling traffic and noise.

The spa was excellent, and the service throughout the hotel is truly 5-star, without being pretentious. Also room service was timely, accurate and polite.

Overall, we highly recommend the Four Seasons. Bad experiences are inevitable at any hotel property, but the odds are in your favor at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank monday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2006

We just stayed at the Four Seasons last week for three nights and it was a wonderful stay. The hotel was everything I expected and more! I rely heavily on the recommendations of the Trip Advisor web site, and it didn't disappoint. The location is perfect, and the staff and amenities were exceptional. I will look for a Four Seasons the next time I travel.

We ate at one of the hotel restaurants the last day, The Verandah, and it was great. I wish we would have tried it sooner. I had the best hamburger and sweet potato fries there. You must try the fries!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Curiosity802686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

The Four Seasons is always a great choice around the world ... but in Las Vegas there is plenty of competition ... so don't get caught up in the 'Four Seasons' namebrand too quickly ... it is a great hotel ... but us Americans get lost in namebrand excitement ... there are better hotel choices - but they depend on certain factors ...

If you are an active couple that visits the gym/spa AND pool daily --- the Four Seasons should be on your list to consider ... BUT only if you can grab a rate of $325 or less ...

The room at the Four Seasons is standard in my opinion ... nothing spectacular ... but the Spa/Gym and Pool services are where the value comes into play ... The pool is secluded and quiet ... the staff provide magazines, a pitcher of lemon water, occasional fruits, and spritz ... it is very nice ... the pool is small ... but a nice retreat for a couple ... not so well suited for kids.

The gym is also nice ... small but it has what you need ... the staff in the gym will bring you lemon water as you exercise ... they also provide headphones ...

So ... if you do not go to the gym/spa and pool ... then start looking at prices as a decision point ... if you can capture the four seasons within 50 a night of the Venetian or Wynn ... then maybe consider it ...

By the way ... the Wynn has the best bed I have ever slept in ... and the Venezia Tower at the Venetian is the nicest standard room in Vegas ... Especially for a party of 3 or more ... the sunken living room is great to sit, chat, and have a cocktail while others shower, etc ... <the guys will understand> ....

Stayed: August 2006
25  Thank Beyond_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews