We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely amazing, wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing, wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I spent almost three weeks at this hotel in July last year during the WSOP. The hotel was fantastic with beautiful suites. The Prestige Level is great with such friendly staff, certainly worth the money. The pools there are great and you can use the pools at The Venetian too which got the sun early morning- perfect for an early morning swim. I would love to return to The Palazzo!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimjams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,332
    2,891
    806
    349
    287
See reviews for
2,404
6,022
506
2,546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a comfortable stay at the Palazzo. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom is quite large and well appointed with first class amenities. There are many shops and restaurants here to fill up a weekend stay withouth leaving the resort property. We had a very nice lunch at Carnevino, delicious food with attentive service. We also enjoyed a nice dinner at Bouchon, however, were turned off by the rude hostess we encountered during lunch time. Overall, it is an excellent place to stay in Vegas. The downside to our stay: We requested the sofa bed be made up upon arrival and it was not done. We were assured by the front desk that housekeeping would take care of it soon after check in but that did not happen. After waiting over an hour for this, we called housekpeeing and were told they never received the request from the front desk. However, housekeeping they did send someone right away after my call. Needless to say, we were disappointed in the front desk's lack of follow-up on such a simple request. After all this trouble, we discovered the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable. Not a huge problem since we were only there 1 night, but next time will request 2 beds instead.

Room Tip: Sofa bed very uncomfortable, request room with 2 double beds if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is our third time staying at the Palazzo (and we stayed at the sister Venetian before that). We LOVE the rooms at this hotel. Beautiful, efficient, incredible views, automated curtains, large3 marble bath, sunken living area. Love it!

Room Tip: We have been on all sides. Looking out over the Treasure Island show is fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busykymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed five nights at the Palazzo for a business trip (exhibitor at large conference). First the good...my room was a moderately sized room with a large bathroom AND then there was the fairly large sunken living room. Overall, moderate to large suite for one or two people. Very nice! Remote controlled window shades, three TVs, good room safe, in room fax, lots of plug ins for powering up, nicely appointed overall. Also, my room was quiet despite the expected boisterous revelers who return to their rooms in the wee hours of the morning.

The maid service was very good to excellent and they were very responsive to requests. The room service was also quite good and reasonably fast. The prices were the now typical excessive ones seen at Vegas ($4 delivery fee; 18% gratuity on every bill) coupled with elevated prices for the food itself.

The downside: in addition to the excessive food prices in room or elsewhere, the workout room(s) are not included unless you either pay $40 per day for use of the spa or you were able to include that amenity in your room bill. Internet is not included (about $10 per day) unless by prior arrangement in your bill. These may be the same or quite similar features at the Venetian which is a twin, the two hotels connected.

Then there is the rest of the place. If you want to gamble...you will probably like or love the place. Still, the food prices at many of the restaurants are excessive. The service at the restaurants was also pretty mediocre with a few exceptions. The hotels are the usual grim trudge through the casinos repeatedly just to accomplish simple necessities. This is an issue for those sensitive to smoke and also to the never ending noise warfare on the eardrums which is typically one or more sources of music playing loudly throughout the entire resort. There are less expensive food choices but you do have to get used to doing the leg work for most of them.

For me, if I didn't have to go for business I would not go. For gamblers/revelers have at it. You may have my place in line.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillMyWifeGetSick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations during your stay. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that the casino did not appeal to you. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

$285 per night and no coffee maker, hair dryer, or health club access, and lousy wireless. Need to run the smoke gauntlet to get to the room.

Marriott needs to come here. They'd make a killing catering to those of us who need to be here on the strip for business.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian and The Palazzo. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

All our suites include a hair dryer located in the bathroom drawer. I apologize that this was overlooked by our housekeeping team and one was not made available to you. I also apologize for the challenges you experienced with the wireless internet service.

You may be interested to know that The Venetian and The Palazzo offer the daily resort fee, which guests find to be of great value. Along with many other great amenities, the daily resort fee includes complimentary access for a party of 2 to the fitness center located at the Canyon Ranch Spa.

Again, we extend our apologies and invite you to contact us directly as we would like an opportunity to gather more details of the challenges you experienced. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,625 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,237 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing