We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room.......but a hike to find coffee and a lump of food on the floor!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I've stayed at the Venetian twice so I thought I'd try their sister property. Check in was a breeze and baggage quickly sent to my room. What annoys me about both properties is the lack of a coffee maker in the room and the distance you have to cover to find a morning cup of joe. We also had a chunk of food inter the coffee table....ewe!!! The toiletries are quality and robes are provided--very nice touches. I like the variety of dining options from the reasonably priced Canyon Ranch Grill to the more expensive eateries.
Checking out is easy, too, via the in room checkout on the TV. I'm surprised to say that I think the Palazzo just noses out the Venetian as far as room decor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathie859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your check in experience. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that there was food left under the table. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15,733)
There are newer reviews for The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,431 - 12,435 of 15,733 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

I've stayed at the Palazzo twice. The first time the check-in line was ridiculously long; it was a Friday night a very busy time when the weekend begins and there were only two staff members at the front desk - this was uncomfortable having to wait more than 45 minutes to check-in while watching the empty and wide check-in counter. The second time the check-in was not as long and there were many staff members at the front desk even a host standing at the front of the line directing traffic with a friendly disposition. It is worth the wait, the hotel only has suites with the sunken living room and incredibly spacious bathroom with a separate shower and luxurious bath tub. There's a vanity mirror, table and stool in the bathroom as well, a nice setup. Beds are excellent. Three TVs, two large ones in the bedroom and living room, and one small set hovering in the bathroom. The pool area is nice and the massage at the spa is worth it. A nice feature of this hotel is that it is connected to the sister hotel The Venetian by a covered indoor mall! Many high end shops to browse through. Go to a show in their nice theatre, that's worth it. There is a mini mart and a Starbucks coffee shop across from one another that are right at the entrance to the guest elevators, very convenient. High end restaurants, nice bar lounges and casino all around. The hotel rate is pricier than other hotels but this is no ordinary hotel. Security and hotel staff are everywhere, well maintained and very safe. Maintenance service is slow to come by on their busy weekends - had a problem with the front door to our room - it was very difficult to open and it was slamming shut - a little dangerous - called maintenance folks but they never made it - not a big deal, no one got hurt. If the Palazzo is sold out, the Venetian is a good substitute since it is also an all suite hotel built before the Palazzo.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and they're all nicely setup with a sunken living room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank criticzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive check in experience with our front desk team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at Palazzo over the president day holiday. The hotel is very nice with fast room service. The staff is very helpful. With that said the Suites are OK, compared to Bellagio or TheHotel. The room amenities are average. The rest rooms are not even properly filled with basic necessities, and we booked 2 rooms, both were the same. Compared to that TheHotel is so much nicer and less money, the rooms are actually much bigger with separate living room area, not just the long extension of the same room. There rest room is bigger nicer and on top there is also a half bath in the living room area. Plus the kitchenette. The only saving grace for the Palazzo is, its close to all the other big Casinos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkamalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our suite was great!! My son got married here and it was beautiful. I highly recommend it for a wedding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive and memorable experience with our Wedding Department team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had a convention that I attended and booked the travel at The Palazzo. My wife joined me during the weekend and we had a very nice time. The rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly. There was also decent shopping along with some nice restaurants.

The casino had plenty of table games as well as slot machines. Overall, the experience was a good one and we would stay at the Palazzo again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Only1Serbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,190 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,937 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €161 - €572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing