We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$273
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$270
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$102
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$217
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16,406)
Filter reviews
16,406 results
Traveller rating
11,559
3,222
892
396
337
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,559
3,222
892
396
337
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige levelprestige loungemorelssunken living roomgrand luxcanyon ranch spawynn golf coursebella suiteluxury suitesister hotelbeautiful hoteltreasure islandrooms are hugefashion show mallremote controlstrip viewsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
13,047 - 13,052 of 16,406 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I've stayed at the Palazzo twice. The first time the check-in line was ridiculously long; it was a Friday night a very busy time when the weekend begins and there were only two staff members at the front desk - this was uncomfortable having to wait more than 45 minutes to check-in while watching the empty and wide check-in counter. The second time the check-in was not as long and there were many staff members at the front desk even a host standing at the front of the line directing traffic with a friendly disposition. It is worth the wait, the hotel only has suites with the sunken living room and incredibly spacious bathroom with a separate shower and luxurious bath tub. There's a vanity mirror, table and stool in the bathroom as well, a nice setup. Beds are excellent. Three TVs, two large ones in the bedroom and living room, and one small set hovering in the bathroom. The pool area is nice and the massage at the spa is worth it. A nice feature of this hotel is that it is connected to the sister hotel The Venetian by a covered indoor mall! Many high end shops to browse through. Go to a show in their nice theatre, that's worth it. There is a mini mart and a Starbucks coffee shop across from one another that are right at the entrance to the guest elevators, very convenient. High end restaurants, nice bar lounges and casino all around. The hotel rate is pricier than other hotels but this is no ordinary hotel. Security and hotel staff are everywhere, well maintained and very safe. Maintenance service is slow to come by on their busy weekends - had a problem with the front door to our room - it was very difficult to open and it was slamming shut - a little dangerous - called maintenance folks but they never made it - not a big deal, no one got hurt. If the Palazzo is sold out, the Venetian is a good substitute since it is also an all suite hotel built before the Palazzo.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and they're all nicely setup with a sunken living room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank criticzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive check in experience with our front desk team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at Palazzo over the president day holiday. The hotel is very nice with fast room service. The staff is very helpful. With that said the Suites are OK, compared to Bellagio or TheHotel. The room amenities are average. The rest rooms are not even properly filled with basic necessities, and we booked 2 rooms, both were the same. Compared to that TheHotel is so much nicer and less money, the rooms are actually much bigger with separate living room area, not just the long extension of the same room. There rest room is bigger nicer and on top there is also a half bath in the living room area. Plus the kitchenette. The only saving grace for the Palazzo is, its close to all the other big Casinos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkamalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our suite was great!! My son got married here and it was beautiful. I highly recommend it for a wedding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive and memorable experience with our Wedding Department team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had a convention that I attended and booked the travel at The Palazzo. My wife joined me during the weekend and we had a very nice time. The rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly. There was also decent shopping along with some nice restaurants.

The casino had plenty of table games as well as slot machines. Overall, the experience was a good one and we would stay at the Palazzo again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Only1Serbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just got back from two nights in a fortuna suite in the palazzo. While this is by no means a bad hotel it just should not be at the top of your list in Las Vegas. The rooms was nice and large and the bed was comfortable but the general room amenities were just fair and the room lacked any charm. The bathroom was the most disappointing considering we were in a step up suite I expected at least a jetted tub and a bigger shower, but this is same bathroom that is in all the regular suite/rooms. Compared to the same level of suite at the Bellagio the bathroom at the Palazo is a big let down. Also the pool that is open until 10pm in the off season would require me to walk in my robe or bathing suit down to the casino or shopping level and walk all the way to the Venetian and the then up to the 10th floor to use the facilities, not even worth the trip as the jacuzzis were bearly heated to 90 degrees. Non smoking room that I rented for my children smelled of smoke. Won't stay here again with so many choices available with better locations on the strip. One more thing that bothered me was that they have such an elaborate service elevator system and back door access for employees that I was shocked when a janitor wheeled a trashcan into the guest elevator and rode down to the ground floor with the guests, hopefully the eye in the sky saw this and the employee was informed that this is not acceptabel in a 5 star hotel, thats why they have staff elevators.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to avoid strip noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews