We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,478)
Filter reviews
4,478 results
Traveller rating
2,957
900
289
179
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,957
900
289
179
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiada's restaurantgreat boutiquebarbary coastsmall hotelrooftop poolhotel gueststable gamestotal rewardscasino floorgreat casinoslot machinesstrip viewnightclubdraisdealersvegaselevator
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 4,478 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I had never stayed at The Cromwell and decided to give it a try. I ended up very pleased with this little hotel! It is in a GREAT location on the Strip, yet small enough to offer personal service.

We arrived later in the night (around 10:00 PM). We were greeted upon our shuttle's arrival by the staff in the small roundabout out back. A quick walk inside and we were right at the check in desk. Small desk, only two stations but NO WAITING! The young lady behind the desk was very helpful and chatted us up a bit while getting our keys ready. The other young lady went to get us a couple bottles of complimentary water which was appreciated!

After check-in, it was a quick walk to the elevator and a quick ride to the 8th floor where our room was located. Everything in the casino was clean and updated. It looks really good! The room itself was small, but plenty big for two people. The designers really made good use of the space! My GF really enjoyed the small vanity area for getting ready. The bathroom is small, but works fine for two. I heard a lot of other reviews mentioning noise from the club. We heard NOTHING from our room the three nights we were there (Thurs. - Sat.). The desk clerk informed us that there is less noise the further away from the elevator the room is. She gave us one about 7 rooms away and we didn't hear a peep from the club! We could hear doors closing from the other rooms, but this is pretty common at most small hotels I have stayed.

The casino area is quite small. They have a good amount of games and tables, but we didn't spend much time gambling here. There aren't many amenities (restaurants, shops, etc.) but what they do have is good. Everything else you could possibly need is very close as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the elevator as possible to minimize noise!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank jeffreyqatsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the essential feedback you have provided us as well as our valued TripAdvisor travelers! We are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy our great location and clean casino. We value your business and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to serve and accommodate you to the level you expect and deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Staff was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Only bad experience was that Drais was closed and that was part of why we booked the hotel. Make sure that it will be open while you visit! Giada's was incredible and the food is beyond words!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margarita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay, Margarita! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us. We are elated you liked our helpful service staff and excellent dining. We can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We spent a few hours there playing within the casino. We also walked around and saw the building. It had a good ambiance to it and was comfortable to be in. The employees were nice and not pushy about

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank soccrplayrgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, from our great ambience to our nice service staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Had a ton of fun and want to specifically thank Ashley N from the table games for making our night. Super friendly and took the time to get to know us and share a bunch of stories. Other staff were great as well! Will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit, Michael! It is delightful to know you had a positive overall experience. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly customer service and fun table games. We are grateful for your patronage and hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The Cromwell excells in customer service. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable. We like the vibe of the Casino, but don't care for the Beach Club scene. Most of the Beach Club participants are transient and other than entry in the morning and departure in the afternoon, there isn't much impact on the hotel or casino experience. Great place to stay in the heart of the strip. We stayed mid-week, so really can't comment on how this might be on a weekend. Will book again in the future.

Room Tip: Bed was too soft for my comfort, may be okay for others.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit, Lloyd! We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed comfortable rooms and great service staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews