We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We did an exchange for our time share and stayed in a two bedroom for 5 out of the 7 days(could not take the extra time off) and loved it . The room was very large and 6 of us stayed there very comfortably.It was cool but comfortable out by the pool and the lazy river was heated. The other pool was to cool.And the hot tub was pretty small for that large of a property could have used a second one.Had lunch twice at the restaurant on the grounds it was pretty good.We got two pizzas and two salads for 5 of us and had to take a full pizza back. Which was great that night for snacks.My only complaint is the walls were thin and when you have rude loud neighbors coming in at 3:00 and yelling and still partying you really notice.We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    958
    286
    119
    120
See reviews for
1,186
869
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Tahiti Villlage is a nice place to stay with nice aaccomodations and friendly staff.
We took the RCI tour in exchange for comedy show tickets and restuarant gift card...BIG mistake! They try and keep you beyond the committed 90 minutes. Our tour guide, Bob, was rude, unprofessional and confrontational. His boss was intrusive.The presentation was not informative on the property they were trying to sell. It was condescending and very repetitive. STAY AWAY from RCI.

Room Tip: Tower five on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We apologize for your experience with our sales staff. I assure you that we take this sort of feedback seriously and pride ourselves on the proper treatment of all our valued guests. We would like to better address your concerns, but we do not have the proper contact information for you. We ask that you contact our general manager directly so that we may understand further details and address our behavior appropriately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is my second stay at this location, first time with my car. This time the location was a problem because it was way south of the strip. They do provide a shuttle service; drivers are professional and entertaining at the same time. The hot tub was under repair during our entire stay which was extremely disappointing. The bags of coffee in the room for self-service were of poor quality made the worse with the "lightener" in the packets. Bring your own coffee and extras if you enjoy good coffee. Wi-Fi is available at $$$.. and TV selection was very limited. Facilities are very clean and welcoming. Had to call the desk for replacement of TV at 11:00 pm; they came right up and replaced it, kudo's. They also have a small store, stocked with all your basics and a personable staff.

Room Tip: Higher rooms afford better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonCharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I just got back from a long weekend in Vegas with 8 women. We stayed at the Tahiti Village and it was great! We got to the hotel on Thursday around 2:30 and they checked us in early. Since there were so many of us we stayed in the Royal Tahitian room and it was perfect. There was plenty of room for everything. As you can imagine, travelling with 8 women brings A LOT of stuff and we never felt cramped! I loved everything about this resort. We were apprehensive about staying at a resort we weren't familiar with, but there was no need to worry. This place was really nice, and clean, which made us very happy. We had to use both pull out beds and they were both comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful as well. The concierge helped us arrange travel to Fremont street. The spa was also amazing! The manager sat with me and helped me plan out an entire day of treatments for all of us. She even gave us a free foot scrub! I had the best massage and facial, and all of us were very pleased with our treatments. This really was an excellent choice for our trip. The only negative thing for us was that there was no free wifi, but if you can let go of being connected, you'll have no problems. And the only other tip I can give is plan to take a lot of taxis, or do a lot of walking for the shuttle. They drop you off in two places, but for us, walking around in heels and the weather being chilly, we wound up spending alot of money on taxis and limos. I definitely loved this place and would absolutely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. All of you. All eight of you. We are happy we could serve as home base for your wild weekend. (It was wild, wasn’t it?) “Perfect” is the perfect adjective to describe the Royal Tahitian. It is the ideal size (1,551 square feet) to accommodate a large party. It sleeps eight (as you know) and comes with two king beds, two queen sofa beds, a full kitchen, a kitchenette and all the comforts of home. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure a clean room. We’re glad it was to your liking. Our Mahana Spa, on the 9th floor of Tower 5, is a great place to get a relaxing massage or facial. How was the foot scrub? Thank you for your nice remarks. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon for another girls’ weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We exchanged into Tahiti Village smaller lock out unit but paid on arrival to upgrade to the larger unit with balcony and are so glad we did. This beautiful property is an oasis of calm (except for the planes flying low overhead which we enjoyed watching.) Our unit, by choice, was high overlooking the lazy river and the skyline of Las Vegas strip. The changes from sunrise on the distant mountains to full sun on the tropical gardens, the shimmer of the sunset reflecting on the surface of hotels and the dramatic night lights delighted us. Friendly helpful staff and the best of any timeshare stocked on site shop for gifts, food and wine helped make our stay enjoyable. Free shuttle to the strip and grocery store, good onsite restaurants, close walk and drive to excellent shopping and a spacious well appointed suite were much appreciated. The worst - no in suite wifi. A trip to the owners lounge or main lobby were needed for that. Unfortunatly, the sales people frequently, and often loudly, came through the lounge with their repetitive sales pitches.

Room Tip: If you are spending your time on the strip a smaller unit might be fine but if you love to see long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MarilynBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your informative and eloquent review, Marilyn. Your descriptive powers paint a vivid picture of a jewel. We’re glad you enjoyed the upgrade to our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora, which comes with a full kitchen, private bedroom with king bed and, as you mentioned, a wonderful view. We hope these are the enduring memories you keep of your visit with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
412 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,143 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,579 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing