We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place off the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place off the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Registration - easy and online, completed one and half months before stay.

Check in - My flight was delayed getting in so, I called ahead and let them know that I would be late. The lady I spoke to told me they would block my room (a king bed room). When I arrived, the gentleman said they did not have a king bed and that I could get one tomorrow. Needless to say, my wife and I were not happy. We asked to speak with the supervisor. Instead of the supervisor coming out, the gentleman came back out from the back room and said I was upgraded to a larger room with a king at no cost.

Room 3151 - This was supposed to be a larger room (upgrade). When we arrived to the room, it is the last at the end of the hall on the 3rd floor. Keep in mind elevators are on one side of the hotel, not in the middle. The room had a great view of the parking garage and a semi-erect steel structure. We weren't happy with it, but didn't complain. If the room was 5 floors up, it would have a great view. The room colors are dark with poor lighting, unless the curtains are open. The A/C was sporadic, sometimes humid and hot and other times cold.

Bathroom - nice. Shower with glass door, soaker tub, double vanity. Separate toilet.

Pool - closed as it was not in season. It won't open until mid March. It looks very nice.

Casino - smaller than the others, but nice. They cater to locals. They have a Boarding Pass (free to sign up) that brings discounts at the restaurants.

Restaurants - good, but nothing special. The buffet has a good breakfast, but not so good dinner.

Business Center - they charge to use the computers and print. Not a good thing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdpai79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,210
    1,118
    322
    181
    140
See reviews for
793
1,314
205
990
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is our second visit to the Red Rock..and we're planning out third! From start to finish a great stay. Terrific service, both fast food and great dining selections, wonderful casino, clean well serviced rooms with great views of red rocks or the strip. Highly recommended. Thanks Red Rock, we'll be seeing you soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The cleanliness of the room was the first thing I noticed upon check in -- hair on the floor in the bathroom and behind the doors. Rooms are dark and lighting is rather odd. Was not told pools would be closed when making reservation directly with hotel. The staff at the Grand Cafe was probably the worst customer service experience I've had in a year. The Valet service -- call well in advance for your car -- and be prepared to wait additional time - for their excuses. Very poor attitude. All around very poor experience -- typing this as I prepare to check out. Look for people doing about as little as they can with offering the smallest amount of friendliness as they can. Conceirge attitude is quite poor too. All in all, I find it hard to believe this venue is still in business. It has great features to offer -- but it takes people to run, people who care -- and that is where they fall incredibly short.

Room Tip: Mountain view is hard to beat - but dark and unclean rooms will be your payment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jhagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. It looks as though we failed you on a few different levels. Rest assured, this is not a typical experience for us and I would l love to hear more details about your stay.

Thank you again for your time,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
John.anderson@stationcasinons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Red Rock for a conference. The hotel was obviously built circa 2005; both the rooms and hotel decor are very dark. Imagine faux brown leather wallpaper & faux fur throw pillows on the bed. I like my rooms bright, to ensure that they are clean!

The bed is on a platform, so every night I ended up scraping my ankles trying to go to the bathroom. Hot water was lukewarm at best, and the showers didn't have great water pressure.

The gym was located inside the spa, and it is only open from 6am to 7pm! This was frustrating to an evening exerciser.

Our event was also catered by Red Rock.
Everyday, they either ran out of a food 30 minutes into service. They also had problems keeping hot water for tea during our scheduled breaks.

I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetnneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was our third stay at Red Rock & it keeps getting better. The best video poker in Vegas & this is while most of Vegas is cutting back on video poker. Beautiful grounds, very good food at resonable prices,comfortable & well appointed rooms, excellent staff, all around class resort in all areas.

Room Tip: Choose canyon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grover H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing