We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, NZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa (8 of us) and it was fabulous! We stayed 3 nights to celebrate my sister in law's 40th, rocked out at Motley Crue at the Hard Rock, and experienced the Superbowl final on the Sunday. The hotel was fantastic - centrally located and within walking distance of everywhere we needed and wanted to go. Great to have kitchen facilities so we could cook breakfast in the mornings and have a few drinks before we went out at night. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winnieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    909
    189
    62
    37
See reviews for
873
942
78
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Werchter, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The property is fabulous. The rooms are very spatious and with the typical Marriott style. It will be very recognizable for a frequent visitor.

The views are great and the location is great too. You're right at the start of the Strip, but a couple 100 yards from the Strip itself, so it's actually quite calm for being right in Vegas. The absence of any gambling in the hotel makes it a great haven away from all the lights and noise which is Vegas.

The only minor setback is the total absence of any restaurants in the building and the very small pool. Though there is a great buffet right next door in the Planet Hollywood hotel & casino.

Room Tip: Specifically try to book a room facing the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v0LrAtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Grand Chateau is the Marriott Vacation Club property off the Las Vegas Strip, and by off I mean within 100 yards of Las Vegas Blvd. The Grand Chateau was excellent. The staff was attentive, allowed us to check in early and was very helpful throughout our stay.
I had read reviews before we left and DO NOT agree with any that bash the hotel or the staff. The room was clean (we stayed in a studio room), comfortable and updated. Our room did not face the Strip, but the front desk employee made sure that was alright with us. The hotel is right next to Planet Hollywood Casino, but unlike staying on the Strip the lobby was smoke-free and quiet. In Vegas you can ALWAYS find a party but you rarely can find a place that is quiet and comfortable to get away from all the action. If you are going to Vegas with your significant other or your family I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Grand Chateau.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 25th floor for the best view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4heffdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We arrived in Las Vegas at 3:30pm, immediately went and picked up our rental car and headed to the Grocery store to pick up some basic items, bread, cereal, fruit, ice cream, a couple of frozen pizza's, etc. We have stayed here before so we knew exactly where we were going and how nice it was to have a little food in our unit. Upon arriving at Marriott we were greeted by the very friendly Valet staff, they helped put of stuff on a cart and let us take it in with us. When we walked inside to check in there were about 7-8 couples in front of us but we didn't think anything about it. A Marriott girl was there passing out just baked cookies and everyone was joking about the money they were saving standing in the check in line vs. being in the casino's. When we realized the line was not moving they announced their computer system was down. According to the folks in front of us, they had been standing there for over 30 minutes already! WHY did we go to the grocery store and purchase ice cream and frozen pizza's already? Long story short... we waited another 45 minutes for their system to come back up then we were told that the room was not ready that we had previously requested via an email they had sent us prior to our stay. We asked what was available and since we got this thru II and we are not Marriott owners we were limited to what type of room we could get. Basically we got a standard one bedroom unit, with no view but we did get a higher floor to stay away from the construction noise. Since we own a 2 bedroom unit and this is what we had traded; that is what we expected to get.
It worked out fine, the unit was clean and fairly new with all the normal things you would expect to find in your own home and then some. It is VEGAS so we didn't really worry about the view issue anymore.
From then on all of the Marriott staff was helpful. The housekeeper's on our floor at least did not speak; nor understand English so when I asked one of them in the hall way for a couple of clean wash rags she handed me shampoo! I tried to explain, no; not shampoo, she handed me a box of Surf laundry detergent! I just took it and my husband and I got a good laugh. They do not provide any "Tidy up" housekeeping service mid week like other Timeshares we have stayed at. We ran out of clean bath towels and dish towels so we just called to the front desk and someone left them in a clear trash bag outside of our door when we were out. We could of washed what we had but the washing machine was really loud and we hated to only wash a few towels and wash rags in a load.
The on site pool is on the roof and was heated although no one was using it. We "heard" that people stayinga at Marriott had rights to use the pool at Planet hollywood but since it was a cold January we wasn't interested anyhow. The view from the roof at night is amazing! There also is a nice little bar and the bartender was very friendly. Drink prices were not that bad and several people we up there each night enjoying drinks. There are cozy tables sitting around everywhere and even portable heater if it gets too cold.
There is a Market store with basic items at a high price but in case of an emergency it was ok. The units do not have salt and pepper shakers and they sold them in the Market for like $2.19 for the full size, plastic shakers. All of the other Timeshares we have stayed in before like Tahiti Village, Westgate, and others had little salt and pepper shakers in the unit's. No big deal though.
The location of Marriott was ideal! Right next to Planet Hollywood, where we ate at many times and played slots there a couple of times. We enjoy Vegas and I am sure we will be staying at the Marriott again. It sure beats Westgate; which is off of the strip, and Tahiti Village; which is way down the strip away from the action!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa11130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
223 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just off the strip but opposite Planet h'wood, - nice and quiet but close to the action. Stayed in a high room to avoid noise & this worked. Hotel is in new condition and rooms are good, - (bed could have been a bit softer). Pool area is very small, would not want to be there on a hot day !! On-site market was fine for choice and small meals if needed. Valet a little slow but acceptable, no self parking. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,900 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,278 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing