We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,281)
Filter reviews
4,281 results
Traveller rating
2,558
978
377
170
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,558
978
377
170
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandalay bay half bath house of blues powder room living room lazy river main bathroom wave pool floor to ceiling windows suite hotel wet bar mini bar king suite south end of the strip four seasons separate shower non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
2,001 - 2,006 of 4,281 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and clean hotel room.
We were very pleased with our room.
Lovely and clean. Excellent bed and bathroom, amazing!!. T.V in every room, even bathroom.
2 separate toilets. 2 sinks, a huge bath and great shower. Room service was great and food excellent. You could checkout online , or throu your room t.v. or at reception.
The only downside was car parking costs at $10 a night!! Checking was very slow. Had to wait ages in at the checkin line and after a 10 hour flight and an hour renting a vehicle and then checking into hotel made our day 17* hour day.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear paul j,

It is marvelous that our exquisite hotel provided you with endless hours of entertainment during. We do, however, apologize for the lengthy lines at check-in, but are relieved once you arrived in your beautiful suite, the real adventures began. It was a pleasure hosting you while you were here, and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Jenn K.

Guest Relations Specialist
Delano Las Vegas
MGM Resorts International
Guests@delanolasvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at the Delano. The room was very clean, spacious and modern. The bed and pillows were so comfortable too!! Service was overall good and professional. The hotel had a classy ambiance in comparison to other hotels we visited on the Strip. We also ate once at the Bayside Buffet at Mandalay Bay for a late brunch and the food was good. The beach at Mandalay was also large and offered different pools. It was definitely worth the money and we would come back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank conniel299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear conniel299,

Thank you for your kind sentiments. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, and we are delighted you enjoyed our spacious suites, plush bedding and professional staff. We certainly pride ourselves on delivering unforgettable moments to all of our guests, so we are thrilled you experienced our commitment to this ideal of service first-hand. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jenn K.

Guest Relations Specialist
Delano Las Vegas
MGM Resorts International
Guests@delanolasvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We love the Delano. The place is impeccable, quiet and a great place to stay to take advantage of the Mandalay Bay pools. We were Ll stay here whenever we can. I would also recommend taking advantage of the Mlife players card which offers various incentives to stay and discounts at this and some of the sister resorts.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mharbourca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear mharbourca,

Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our immaculate property as well as all of the amazing benefits associated with M life, our free rewards program. We appreciate you letting our other guests know what great incentives this program provides, and hope that you will come back and take advantage of more amazing discounts at our resort.

Sincerely,

Jenn K.

Guest Relations Specialist
Delano Las Vegas
MGM Resorts International
Guests@delanolasvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Positives:Check in process was quick. Great valet staff(although it's $18/day). Easy access for parking. Room was quiet

Negatives:When we got to our room it was dirty. Sunflower kernels all over the couch and the one bathroom had urine sprayed on the back of the toilet. Told the front desk "nothing was done" Bathtub was dirty(I don't think housekeeping washed out all the cleaning fluid). 10 min + HIKE to the pool. Resort fee + valet fees = Another extra $50 + per day

Most likely will not go back.

Room tip: Ask for room that's not South facing (lovely view of paring structure)
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Rachelle K,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unacceptable condition of our guest room. While uncharacteristic of our housekeeping team, we will nevertheless take responsibility for their shortfalls, and address with their Executive leader immediately to prevent similar occurrences from transpiring for future guests. We are glad that our valet team took excellent care of you, and we hope that despite your disappointments, we can better serve you one day soon.

Sincerely,

Jenn K.

Guest Relations Specialist
Delano Las Vegas
MGM Resorts International
Guests@delanolasvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I have stayed at Delano several times and the rooms are spacious. However there are shortcomings in the management of the hotel, as follows: a) NEW SELF-PARKING FEE! (really this nickle-and-dime policy is the one that really chapped my hide!), b) long line and very slow line at check in (understaffed?), c) rooms not ready at check in (understaffed?), d) no delivery of promised notification text about when room became available, e) charge of $4 for in room Keurig coffee cup. There are also extra charges at the pool if you want to sit in the shade or sit under an umbrella. Something is going on with MGM where they are gouging customers with extra fees for everything they can think of AND cutting back on staff and service. Maybe because they lost billions on City Center? New management from Spirit Airlines? Who knows. But rooms are nice.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear MarkDark,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. While we are glad you enjoyed the ornate décor of our spacious suites, we are disappointed that so many other aspects of your stay failed to exceed expectations. Rest assured, your comments do not fall on deaf ears, and we look forward to addressing your concerns with the appropriate property leaders. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to improving the experience of our future guests.

Sincerely,

Jenn K.

Guest Relations Specialist
Delano Las Vegas
MGM Resorts International
Guests@delanolasvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews