We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #51 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had two rooms which were adjoined by a foyer. We are owners so we stayed in the daisy building floor 18 and it was amazing! One of the pools was not heated but the others were which was very nice for late night swims! I would recommend this resort if you have a car and small children it's easy to get to the strip. It's only 25 minutes to red rock canyon which is a must if you're going to Vegas!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and we are happy that you are enjoying the benefits of timeshare ownership at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,411)
There are newer reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,630 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a time share condo located directly adjacent to the Southpoint Casino and Resort. It is away from the main Strip on Las Vegas Blvd. So, you are away from the noise and "excitement". You will need a car most likely. However, there is an inexpensive shuttle service available....The condo is very nice!.....It is located in a secure building. And features a large bedroom with a fancy tub/jacuzzi. And, a full kitchen/living room containing a couch/sleeper. The unit is very quiet and has blinds/curtains that virtually block out all evidence of sunlight.

If your goal is to enjoy Vegas by getting some peace and quiet when desired, you found the right place here! I had a very enjoyable and relaxed three day stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaykram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review of The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort! Naturally we feel we offer the best value in the Vegas area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our spacious accommodations and locale as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to post and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were in Vegas for our kid's soccer tournament and the Grandview met all of our expectations. The full kitchen was nicely equipped and we stocked up at the Fresh n Easy grocery store nearby. There were plenty of pools which the kids enjoyed exploring and the game room was a hit as well.  The suite was very clean. The location is right off the 15 which allowed for quick commutes to the other side of town and it is far enough from the strip that you can bypass that area altogether if desired. We loved that the two bedroom suites were actually two separate 1br suites which allowed us to share costs with another family and yet have complete privacy.  Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kzw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our fabulous city again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great place to stay because fairly new, units are very clean, furniture and furnishing are nice, grounds impeccable. Ample parking. A bit off the strip, at the South part, will need a car. What is bad is that they charge for in-room safe (10$$$) and worse they charge for internet usage, wireless in-room. 50$$$$$$$ for the week. In 2012, I can't believe they charge us for that! The speed was also very very very slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontrealErt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you appreciate our accommodations but are sorry that you are dissappointed in our amenity fees. We feel our rates are very competitive in an area known for it’s expensive lodging options and we believe we offer an exceptional value for travelers. Thank you again and we hope we may have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have stayed at The Granview for three years in a row. We love the area (although you need to rent a car) as it is away from everything but close enough to enjoy everything. The stores are fairly close and the strip is 6.2 miles. We make out Walmart runs to get water, snacks etc. The check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. They will ask if you would like to tour the timeshare but they were not pushy. I see people complain about the tour and it was their choice to take it. They do give free things away for the people interested in the tour but it is still a choice. All in all we live staying st the Grandview and three years in a row we have never had a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Browning2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for a great review! We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stays at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort and that our staff has continued to exceed your expectations. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to guests, and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#60 of 263 in Las Vegas
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#135 of 263 in Las Vegas
15 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €120 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
The Grandview At Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing