We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
79
97
33
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
97
33
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandalay bay dean martin drive front desk free breakfast yogurt off the strip shuttle service complimentary shuttle hotel shuttle exercise room stayed here for one night convention center the staff was friendly and helpful room was clean and comfortable would definitely stay here again nice place to stay upgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I have stayed here three times in past 6 months. I wasn't that pleased with the breakfast buffet and the pool was horrendous. Pool chairs from 1985 (old style plastic lace) Uncomfortable and no towels. My room wasnt kept as clean as prior visits.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph_Isaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ863, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We have shared your comments with the entire team to ensure that we are always improving our services everyday. We know there are many options in Las Vegas but we hope to be able to serve you again and provide you with an excellent experience.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The hotel is in a decent location close to the strip, and the hotel offers a free shuttle to the Strip every 30 minutes which is nice. The staff were very friendly and very courteous upon our arrival and throughout our stay. Our room smelled a bit when we entered, but everything else about the room was fine. It was a pleasant and quiet stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roaddogg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ863, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had a week in Fairfied Inn and Suites in June. My friend paid with her points so, to be fair, we didn't pay for the accommodation, and we were upgraded to a suite. Good points, the hotel was very clean, the staff were lovely, and a good breakfast was included. Bad points, for the whole week, the TV in out bedroom did not work (no sound and would not switch off) and apparently the handyman could not swap any TV's over. We did offer to do it ourselves. The pool was very cloudy so we were told we could use the one at the sister Marriott Hotel literally just over the carpark, so we used that all week, much nicer pool and most of the time we had it to ourselves. Hotel is close to the Mandalay Bay but over a 10 lane freeway, so the courtesy buses to the Mandalay Bay, the hourly one further down the strip were really useful. In addition we booked the courtesy bus to Town Square Mall one day when it was too hot, and they picked us up as well, and also used the bus to return to the airport. The hotel is under the flight path for McClarren airport, but I had no issues with that and the double glazing and air con were good. Overall. a good stay, just a couple of issues needed addressing.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ863, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello and thank you for your visit and your review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We had a faulty pump in the pool that has been repaired and the pool is looking great. We are glad that you were able to use the Courtyards pool next door. We hope we can serve your hotel needs again in Las Vegas. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Came to Las Vegas for a few days earlier this month. Hotel was clean, quiet and staff cordial. Close to airport and strip without traffic and congestion, but not within walking though. Free breakfast. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Viffy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ863, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Booked this hotel for a last minute trip to Las Vegas. We were a bit apprehensive as quite far from main strip but once we arrived we realised our fears were unfounded. The hotel itself is very clean and bright. The staff were incredibly helpful and attentive. Great continental style breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel ran a shuttle bus to both the Mandelay and Aria hotels so access to the strip was easy. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing way to stay in Vegas. The only complaint I would have is that the pool has no cover so during the day, the glare can be unbearable but that was the only issue.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ863, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we provide. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews