We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,424)
Filter reviews
4,424 results
Traveller rating
2,425
1,378
382
130
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,425
1,378
382
130
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen off the strip living room recommend this resort time share pool area great place to stay close to the airport casino hotel stay in vegas mandalay bay coffee maker hooters tropicana dishwasher concierge unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 4,424 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Suite was clean but a bit musty smelling. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. Kitchen well equipped. A short walk to a few of the casinos such as Excalibur and Hooters. Would recommend if looking for off strip accommodation. We avoided the free shows, where we would have to sit through a timeshare presentation and were happy with our choice.
Apart from the air conditioning sounding like a jet aircraft taking off, the room was relatively quiet.

Room tip: Get an internal facing room so you don’t get the road noise.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire527672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

we would stay there again if we went back to Las Vegas again. They have a wonderful staff and all very friendly. Anything we needed they had it, it was wonderful. The pool area and hot tub was very relaxing. Thanks again Desert Rose Resort.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Voyage19762721608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Spent a full week, found the staff to be extreme helpful & accommodating. We arrived early & Grissella at the front desk arranged to keep our luggage & informed us by phone once a room was available. Our eldest son was arriving the next day & upon his arrival the gal at the front desk escorted him directly to our suite. The suite was very clean & well equipped with, wine glasses, mugs, plates, glasses. We did cook a few meals & the suite had measuring cups, pots & pans, every thing you need to prepare a meal.
I will say the AC is quite loud when it came on so during the night we put it on manual to provide white noise. The bed was very comfortable with tons of drawers & storage.
We didn't use the pool, but it did appear to be a nice area, with many of the guest in attendance. With close access to the strip, it was a great location & we enjoyed our time there immensely.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Markyw5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the Desert Rose resort late at night following our long flight from the UK. We received a warm welcome from Kiana at the front desk. She was lovely and gave us great advice about the resort and gave us 4 keys for our two bedroom apartment so we had one each. We were also given Vegas maps and information sheets which were really helpful.
I would just like to say at no point during check in or during our stay did anyone try to get us to go to a time share talk (I was worried this would happen from reading previous reviews on here) There was no mention of it at all which we were so pleased about. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Our apartment had a view towards the New York & MGM hotels. The location was just perfect for us a nice and quiet area with just a 5 minute walk to the strip. Our apartment had two bedrooms one of which had an en-suite bathroom the other had the bathroom just across the corridor. A large open plan lounge and kitchen area and balcony. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need including complimentary coffee, microwave popcorn, sugar etc. Plus tea towels, washing up liquid, dishwasher powder etc. Cupboards fully equipped with pots, pans, plates, glasses, mugs etc. Large fridge, cooker and microwave. Powerful Hairdryers in both bathrooms, iron and ironing board. Towels for both the room and pool. A large safe to store valuables.
Everything was immaculately clean in the apartment. They don’t service your room each day like a hotel but this is clearly stated when you book so this was fine with us. You can ask for anything you run out off and they are happy to restock for you. We had an issue with a toilet blocking, Johnathan from maintenance came and fixed it for us an excellent service.
The price we paid for a week was £835 via booking.com for the apartment with 4 of us staying, excellent vale for money with no additional resort fees at the end to pay.
The pool and jacuzzi area was lovely with fencing all round to make safe for children on the complex and all kept very clean and tidy.
I would highly recommend a stay at the Desert Rose Resort a perfect base to explore Vegas from. We will definitely go back and stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank toddycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

The Rose is a great resort, recently remodeled so very clean, neat, new like. Covient by being walking distance to a few casinos. Clean, comfortable, and discreet.The staff was great help. All you need for a Vegas getaway.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bErnyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews