We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,078)
Filter reviews
4,078 results
Traveller rating
2,247
1,282
345
115
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,247
1,282
345
115
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentyogurtrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime sharepool areaclose to the airportnice poolnew york new yorkrental car
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 4,078 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had a group of four friends rent a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite and it was the perfect size! Each bedroom and living room has its own tv. Lamps in the bedroom had USB and outlet plugins for phones which was awesome. There is a pull out couch which is quite large, would probably fit two children. There is a kitchen but you cannot really cook, which is fine if you have a lot of leftovers or raw foods like fruit, yogurt, and cereal.

The front desk also offers really cheap food like instant noodles $1.50-$2.50, mac and cheese, and Chef Boyardee. There is also a small pool that is shared between the four complexes.

The area has great bus access (119), WAX (airport and Fremont access), and the regular Strip routes near the Luxor. There is a Hooters hotel with a fantastic Steak n Shake on the same block. And the hotel is located near an AM/PM gas station for snacks and drinks.

Also, if you're a Pokemon Go player, the area is a nest and has a Pokestop haha. It's also walking distance to the 3 gyms just one block away.

Room Tip: Rooms near the corners often have faster access to the strip and the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Minh L for letting the Desert Rose Resort host your vacation! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities provided and had a pleasant stay. We hope you return soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Quick to check in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well stocked. 5 minute walk from the strip. There is a little shop, that could do with some of the basics like bread and milk. Tried to persuade us to go and check out the timeshare but we said no and they didn't try it again. There's a bar, pool and they serve food. I haven't tried the food though. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 200stacey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you 200stacey26 for letting us host your holiday! We are glad to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope you return soon to try our delicious bar food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed here at the end of 2017, and it was a great stay.

The reception and concierge service was welcoming and great. We arrived early than check-in time, however, when we asked about early check-in if it would be possible, they willingly checked the vacancy and gave us two rooms.

The room was super-clean and large, and have a great kitchen equipped everything for cooking. Also, it was a fantastic thing that we enjoyed super clean air (the air of the most of hotels in Las Vegas seems not good because of casinos). Even the interior of the room was far better than photos of hotel reservation sites due to the recent renovation.

Location was good, and hotel site seemed really safe because of double checking door, and guards who patrol in day and night.

We will definitely stay again if we would visit Las Vegas.

*Important tip: If you are a light sleeper, request third-floor. I had horrible first night because I could not sleep due to a drunken elephant of upper room until 3 AM.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request third-floor. Upper room could be very noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaionJang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you gaion0914 for letting us host your vacation! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

One block from the Strip and good accommodation makes the Desert Rose ideal for a base for the Vegas Experience! Within easy walking distance of Luxor, MGM, New York New York etc. Rooms more than comfortable with a good size kitchen.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you John for letting us host your stay! We hope that you return soon!

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel my kids enjoyed very much
I don't like the lake and how they close this circle from the sea i want to set and see the sea
I loved the seafood restaurant i loved the night party
Loved the snakes bar
but the food in the main restaurant wasn't perfect it was ok
Room is very old but i like it but it's not clean you have to ask them to clean the room many time
Kids club was horrible and very old
Pools good but they let people swim with clothes
90% waiter or couches etc not polite they look to the ladies bodies and talking and laughing to each others unpolitely

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Christen W,

I believe you stayed at another resort. We do not have a seafood restaurant or snakes bar. If you want to give this informative feedback back to the actual resort, pull it up by it's location.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews