We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best show on the strip”
Review of Peepshow - CLOSED

Peepshow
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best show on the strip”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Peepshow was average at best. The overall show was decent and several of the skits were enjoyable. There are several attractive performers that make the show worth going to, but the big name (Holly Madison) is just a pretty face and nice body. She has little to no talent on stage. The singers and other dancers make the show. If you plan to go to Peepshow, don't go because of Holly Madison, go to see the other performers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    111
    66
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I expected much more from this show, Holly is very pretty but she really has no talent for this, aside from her bubbly personality. The only positive for me was that there were a few celebrities in the audience. Can be fun if you don't have high expectations.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexicangreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peepshow is slightly above average”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This show was good, but I would not do it again. Based on some of the reviews, I expected so much more. Holly Madison looked great but boy does she lack acting skills.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cfolse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent Vegas-style show”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We went to Vegas for my husband's 40th and he wanted to see Peepshow. We had $20 off per ticket from our hotel, so went. I wasn't expecting much more than a lot of topless girls and Holly Madison standing around looking pretty. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, there are lots of topless girls. Yes, Holly Madison stands around and looks pretty. But there is also a decent story line--kind of naughty nursery rhymes-- good music, interesting dancing, humor, etc. There are also a couple of half dressed guys for the female audience members. The show lasted about an hour and a half. You can get anything from table seating on the floor, which looked really up close and personal, to the "cheap seats" way in the back. The theater is small, so even the back sections are ok. Holly does some singing and dancing and goes topless, too. You can even meet her... for an extra $100/per person. We did not do this, though I kind of wanted to since it was hubby's birthday celebration. For a decently priced Vegas style show, I definitely think it is worth seeing,

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Its Okay... If you get discounted tickets,”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had heard mixed reviews but we thought it might be a fun Vegas show. Our tickets were $105 each. Not over the top for a Vegas show, but not the cheapest.
Its a dream story of our little Holly Madison ( Hughs ex) and her somewhat sexy adventure. An erotic tale if you like.
There were good parts and bad parts. The militant keepers of the doors and the repetitive no cameras allowed announcements become a bit much after a while. Bad news Bo Peep, this isnt the 90's. Everything is now photographed or caught on video. The wave will soon consume the show. But a galant effort to slow it down.
Well we didnt leave the show saying "wow". We just looked at each other and said, "not 100 bucks a person. $30-50 maybe, but not $100 bucks of fun.
If you can the tickets cheap or comped go see it. If not, toss in a few extra bucks for a far better Zumanity.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank imagemaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peepshow also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing