We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
68
17
8
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
17
8
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandarin oriental zen kitchen vending machine valet closet sky lobby complimentary coffee and tea hilton properties diamond status our room was spacious spa area small hotel steam shower peace and quiet third floor strip view room favorite hotel excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Premium location of course with stunning view. Great service, nice professional staff. I like the swimming pool (long enough to have good swimming) on the eighth floor with nice pool bar. Excellent breakfast with variety of options, the buffet is great. The price almost doubled when the brand was changed from Mandarin to Waldorf Astoria.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 209michaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Here for a brief weekend. The hotel had just changed from the Mandarin Oriental to the Waldorf so I was not sure what to expect.

The hotel is adjacent to the Aria, the Cosmopolitan, and across from Planet Hollywood. The hotel has no casino which is an added benefit for tranquility. High end shopping is readily available across the street with brand names as Gucci, Prada, etc.

The room was beautiful. The closet space was incredible. My only complaints are that the master light switch was a bit finicky and the vegan breakfast options require a bit more seasoning.

The spa is INCREDIBLE. I highly recommend it. It is extremely peaceful and the customer service was incredible.

This may be one of my favorite finds in Las Vegas. Every hotel should have a champagne vending machine!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank docfoodie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This is definitely a nice hotel, rooms are good, is well positioned on the Strip. The pools it has are nice and it has a terrific breakfast buffet.

On the down side, items were missed from our room service and they then took ages and three calls to bring the very small and simple item (cold milk for tea).

We had the afternoon tea here which has a great view of the Strip. The selection of teas and cakes were great, but the scones were undercooked and quite unpleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomlees203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica J, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review as we truly value guest feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the center of the Las Vegas Strip as well as the breakfast buffet at Zen Kitchen and the 8th floor pool deck. We are sorry to learn of the service issues you experienced with room service and Afternoon Tea. Providing stellar service is our utmost priority and we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in this area. We will reach out to you via direct message as we would like to speak with you directly to address your concerns. We look forward to connecting with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I have always stayed at the Four Seasons but have now found my new favorite. The service and rooms are out standing. Suggest you get a strip view room. We had lunch at Zen kitchen which was outstanding. We never wanted to leave the hotel. We had dinner at Twist which we decided best meal ever. Went to the spa which was relaxing and beautiful. We felt like we were at a resort. Weekend was to short and can’t wait to come back. Hotel use to be the Mandarin and we were told the entire staff stayed on. Smart move . Staff is exceptional.

Room tip: Strip view
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

It is a nice place and clean. I like that there is no casino in it so you do not smell smoke all the time. The main complaint is that it is very expensive and there is a lot of fees you pay for that you do not know about until you check out. The service was great and it is quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews