We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Hotel in Las Vegas "est fantastique"”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #56 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. We chose it because it looked absolutely beautiful on-line. We were not disappointed. This hotel has alot of great qualities. It is within easy walking distance of most of the other hotels on the strip, including the Bellagio and the Venetian. And in Las Vegas, if you are not a big gambler, seeing the attractions within the hotels is a big part of the fun. When you are on the main level of the hotel, which includes the casino itself, you will feel as though you are outside, walking along a French street. The "sky" is blue and filled with white clouds, and little French shops and restaurants surround you. Having been inside the Venetian, the ambience of the Paris cannot compare, but besides the Venetian, this was the prettiest hotel, in my opinion.
The base of the Eiffel Tower (which is a half size replica of the real one) runs through the hotel lobby.
When we checked in, we were offered a concierge special. For an additional $55 per night, we got a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and strip (The view was amazing). We also received a full breakfast daily, and well as hot evening snacks and alcoholic beverages in the "concierge lounge". The snacks at night included hot food, sandwiches, and a variety of other items. If we ate a big lunch out, it was definitely enough for dinner. They asked you to keep the alcoholic beverages to 2 per person, but it was on an honor system. The drinks were also serve yourself and included wine, liquor and mixers.
I would recommend this hotel (and a trip to the top of the Eiffel Tower). The only 3 negatives were the long and slow check-in lines, the "oldies' music they played in the elevators--some French music would have been nicer, and the time share people who try to snag you as you walk to the parking deck.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa52164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19,502 - 19,506 of 25,952 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Booked a deal and was upgraded to a top floor Bellagio lake view. Room was regular 450 sq ft, but very clean and furniture is very good with style.
Buffet is OK .
Check out by TV very easy and fast.
No huge lines for check in.
Actually stayed there before, but the experience now is much better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I booked Paris for my four day stay expecting a similar experience to the Venetian hotel, where I had stayed four years ago. I was wrong. Paris definitely lags behind in a variety of aspects.
- The luxury doesn't transfer further than the lobby. What I mean is that although the lobby/reception area is luxurious and shiny, the rooms are average although spacey. There is no coffee maker in the room but you get a safe and your ironing set with ample hangers.
- Internet is $15 for 24hrs and that's the only option you get even if you stay longer.
- The shower head is high up there, it's not adjustable and it hardly sprays water at you. The selection of toileteries is limited (soap, gel, shampoo and conditioner).
The bed is comfortable but nothing fancy.
- I ordered room service twice. Except for the club sandwich the rest of what I got was brought up after 45 minutes, uninspired, average to low quality and I can bet the chicken tenders came from a box and were thrown in microwave. Extremely expensive and disappointing.
- Lastly the spa, expensive with an enforced 20% gratuity (which leaves little motivation for the therapist). The spa lacked the serene feeling you'd be after. A super large space with office like furniture, uninspired and perhaps one of the most expensive massages I have gotten for such mediocre (I am being generous) therapy.

Sorry for all this negativity but Paris is quickly becoming a very average hotel. C'est dommage!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AryanaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Right in the middle of the strip!! Perfect!!
Received an upgrade to Red room, bed was pillow top but still a little firm.
Perfect size for two occupants and two closet areas, safe, flat screen tv, micro, fridge, and coffee maker. We had a smoking room but you couldn't smell it (and I'm a picky nonsmoker).
Would have been perfect... except...
Bathroom was dirty with hair from previous occupant on ceiling (low ceilings and no vents in bathroom), mold along shower seals. That never changed during three day stay. However, since shower is so enclosed it was like having your own personal steam shower. Just don't touch the walls ;)
Casino was smaller than most, about the size of NewYorkNewYork. Great shopping and connected to Bally's and monorail stop.
Would stay again but after walking through most casinos we might try Mirage or Monte Carlo next trip.
Didn't use pool area or gym.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if strip view is possible in this hotel??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysAMomFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was a great hotel. Even if you don't stay here, just visit it once, take a ride on effile tower, and watch bellegio casino's fountains from the observer deck. It was little cold when we visited but was very happy to be there at that moment. Dining is little expensive and not up to the mark but very convenient location on the strip. You can walk to other street attractions and don't have to worry about traffic.

Room Tip: Avoid saturday, Sunday at this hotel to get good price deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baroguj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,663 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €98 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing