We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29,180)
Filter reviews
29,180 results
Traveller rating
12,148
9,623
4,473
1,709
1,227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,148
9,623
4,473
1,709
1,227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower mon ami gabi jersey boys bellagio fountains total rewards planet hollywood an upgrade other hotels great location on the strip table games slot machines coffee maker strip view las casino vegas gambling
Filter
Updating list...
22,841 - 22,846 of 29,180 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed over St Pattys weekend for a business meeting. After reading the TA reviews I was prepared for features including: noise, filth, bugs, long lines, rudeness... And Voila! None of these things were evident. Our room on floor 25 (red room) was super quiet, very clean, no bedbugs (and yes I did check using the advice from University of Minnesota), no lines anywhere and not a trace of staff ennui. I would not really eat here for breakfast lunch or dinner with so many choices in Vegas for great food. However, Gordon Ramsay is opening a steak place in the casino area very shortly. This is not a personal pampering or luxury concept hotel, it is a ginormous hotel that is conveniently located. Only true negative was room service trays sitting in the hallway for more than one day. That's just plan disgusting. In summary, it was pleasantly surprising, economical, well located.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank LordKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed in Paris on a girls trip to LV. It was my second trip to the sin city. Having stayed in MGM last time, I wanted to avoid extra mile to walk everytime to access the strip. Paris has the best location for that matter. You step off the lobby and hit the strip. Checkin and checkout was a breeze, red room was clean, cosy and comfortable (who goes to Vegas to spend time in hotel anyways ;-P). It is internally connected to Bally which comes in handy in cold weather. Bally's is also a connecting point on shuttles to other hotels - which helps in case you want to catch shows or events at other places. Restaurants and night club were also pretty decent. Overall a good value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at Paris for five nights. Once we checked in, the front desk clerk tried to entice us to upgrade @ $40 a night, this would include a flat screen tv, coffee machine and a renovated room. We declined, but it left you feeling like you were about to get a second rate experience. The luxury european room we booked is their basic room we learned. Overall though, it was a charming hotel with clean rooms and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurants were good, Mon Ami Gabi served fantastic bistro style food. The morning coffee was delicious but on the expensive side at all the restaurants @ $3.50 a cup, bottled water also cost a fortune. The casino staff were friendly, the ride up to the top the Eiffel Tower was worth the price because the views are spectacular especially if you are fortunate enough to time it with the fountain show at the Belllagio across the street. One highly annoying thing that happened at the hotel (and other places around Vegas) was with the staff at the Perfume shop: They hang around and offer you a sample and then they try to get you to buy this eye cream and face cream for $250, they are quite aggressive and insist that this is Dr. Oz's product although his name appears nowhere. They will follow you and get in your face. As stated by another reviewer, the interior is quite dark and the smell of smoke permeates the place. Overall, a nice, clean hotel (on the non-smoking floor) with lots of restaurants and shops and the location is fantastic.

Room Tip: Non-smoking floors do not have the heavy smoky odor that permeates the casino and common areas.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

First stay at this Harrah's property. It seemed that every employee was rude from the reception desk, casino staff, housekeepers.... We actually had a waiter turn his back and walk away when we ordered another round of drinks saying "I thought you were done". Over priced and over rated-overall!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Tassels57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is minimum to be expected on the strip. It is clean and nice, but not worth the extra money. Water pressure is terrible, and too many kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0eyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews