We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #55 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Had a great time at the Paris Sept 19th to 24th. Upgraded to a Red room on the 25th floor, didn't see a standard blue room so can't offer a comparison but the room was fine. Maid service was exceptional while service in the restaurants was hit and miss. Sugar factory was a good choice for lunch but once it got busy at dinner they seemed to drop the ball a few times. Pool at the Paris is great lots of room lots of places to sit but try to hold off drinking until after 4 pm when mixed drinks are 7 dollars instead of 14 and beer dropped 7 to 3.50
buckets of 5 from 35 to 17.50. The gym is 25 dollars a day if you're interested and there is no free wifi at this hotel 15 dollars for 24 hours. We dropped in to Aromi D'Italia in the miracle mile for a coffee and free wifi. In front of Planet Hollywood is a game push to win but you must be a rewards card member to play which they will tell you after you've stood in line for 10 minutes. If you feel you want to try your luck sign up and then line up. If you want to quench your thirst from standing in line try the chandalier bar across the street. The middle bar (there are 3 floors) makes a drink using Szechuan buttons (a small flower) you chew the flower and then taste the drink. The effect is pretty cool, it's not on the menu but I think it is a Verbena drink they'll know what you are talking about.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,026 - 20,030 of 25,552 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Gorgeous view and perfect location. Service not the best, but how often are you IN the hotel in Vegas. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozlofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Paris for 4 days Sept. 11-15, 20011. This was our third visit to Las Vegas and our third stay at The Paris. We choose The Paris because of our past experiences at the hotel and also because of its location - in the centre of The Strip and close to lots of attractions. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who checked us in and she gave us a free upgrade. We had booked a luxury room and usually we would get a view of Ballys and the mountains; this time we still had the luxury room but the view was of the pool and part of The Strip. With the exception of one rude waitress at the Café, everyone at The Paris was friendly and very helpful. Our weather wasn't that great but we did spend a few hours by the pool one day- the pool is great, water was not too cold, and it is larger than you think when you start swimming. We ordered a drink and although they couldn't make exactly what we wanted they improvised and we received a refreshing strawberry daiquari with a touch of banana liqueur. Yummmmm! My reviews of the Café and Mon Ami Gabi can be found under their respective names on TripAdvisor. I did CSI:The Experience and we ate at Canelletto's in the Venetian Hotel and you can read my reviews of those experiences on TripAdvisor. Check out was a breeze. When I was on the plane going home I realized that I had left my prescription and non-prescription medication in the hotel room. Upon my return home I called The Paris and spoke to Nellie (not sure of the spelling) and Marian, both from Security. Long story short, my medications were returned to me last Friday. It was a good feeling to know that there are still some honest people in this world from the housekeeper to finding the medications and turning them in to the people in Security who packaged my medications and sent them to me via courier. I will definitely stay at The Paris again. One comment though: the rooms need upgrading from the furniture (the desk had a handle missing) to the pillows (too soft) to the mattresses (one of the mattresses has a permanent dent in it making the bed lopsided). I will definitely return to The Paris on my next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruzDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

From check in time which was minimal to check-out a great experience. Room service was prompt. Pool was clean and spacious no overcrowding at anytime our room was overlooking the pool. When calling housekeeping for towels they were very prompt. Hotel is pet friendly which we are very pleased with being pet owners.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dichma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I am here for 4 nights to attend a convention and even though the property is beautiful the shortcomings stand out. The 10 year old tv with either terrible reception and/or a dying picture tube, that's right, picture tube, was very obvious. The mattress on my bed feels like a second box spring so I can't sleep. I figure well I'm awake I'll just go do my morning workout and find out the fitness center does not open until 6am. So I head back to my room to fix coffee and chk my email and agenda for the day, and there is no coffee maker in my room....... I can not remember staying in any hotel, domestic or abroad, over the past 20 years that did not have a coffee maker in it. FAIL.

Room Tip: Shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonaDSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,439 reviews
Bellagio Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €81 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing