We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Ranked #132 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

As the economy has soured and tourism to revenue in Las Vegas has deteriorated, many of the Las Vegas hotels have started to cut corners, especially the hotel/resort/casino big boys, both on the Strip and, unfortunately, Downtown, which used to be a bastion of value for those willing (or wanting) to avoid the hectic nonsense of the Strip.
The corner cutting manifests itself in a variety of ways: lack of updating in the rooms; very limited amenities; and – worst of all – “resort fees” that seem ubiquitous these days.
So, amid all these cutbacks and corner-cutting, this Holiday Inn is a breath of fresh air. Yes, it is a chain, and yes, it is not on the Strip or Downtown, but I would consider that a bonus. This hidden, anonymous hotel next to Terrible’s and near Hard Rock offers great rooms at a great price.
This hotel gets the little things right. First off, the hotel is new: just two years old, according to the desk clerk. So the rooms are modern, well-appointed, and clean. The shower was especially nice: a large shower-only set up (who the heck takes a bath in a Vegas hotel?) with great water pressure. The sink area was large and pleasant.
Same with the room itself. The king bed was comfortable, with good linens. There is a flat-panel television with lots of channels. No fridge or safe deposit box: this hotel is more of a business hotel than anything else. The décor was modern. Very pleasant overall. It was very quiet, with almost no noise seeping in. FREE parking (underground) and FREE Internet and FREE use of fitness facility: the last two items are where many hotels now gouge you. (If you can't park free in Vegas, you are doing something wrong.) In addition, the desk staff was friendly, and check in smooth.
The price were unreal. I booked this on Priceline, not knowing what I would get, and it turned out to be a great bargain: $45 for a Saturday night and - wait for it - $24 for a Monday night.
KUDOS to the Holiday Inn on Palos Verdes! This would be a four-star hotel regardless, but for the price, this really was a five-star experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kabbagehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    228
    138
    46
    44
See reviews for
132
174
47
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Holiday Inn Las Vegas is about 2-miles east of the Strip so you will need a car or opt for the shuttle (fee-applies) to visit the Strip. This Holiday Inn provides free parking in their gated-garage for those with a car. The overall facility cleanliness is very good and the rooms were clean as well. Free Internet access, pool and gym all on-site. There is a restaurant on-site as well which we did not try because there are so many other restaurants in Las Vegas. This Holiday Inn restaurant appears more like a hotel lobby than a restaurant, so the ambiance there is not great. The Holiday Inn Las Vegas does provide good clean rooms, reasonable rates, and a quiet off the strip but close to the strip location to enjoy the action in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZCasualTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

From the outside it was really non-descript. The inside lobby was just fine however and the front desk staff provided quick and easy check-in service. The room was both clean and comfortable. I liked the secured parking garage. All in all it was a nice overnight weekend stay. Close enough to the strip to drive over in less than 5 mins. Nice to be off the strip for a little quiet, good relaxation and no extra resort fees. Check-out was also seemless.

Room Tip: Higher floors would eliminate some street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

we stayed for one night my family and I from the beginning not really impressed checked in with no greeting and instructions for my stay just got the credit card keys and off we go at night used the jacuzzi really cold did not want to complain but if outside its 55 degress put it a little hotter please key s to reenter room would not work faulty credit card reading due to worn out cards but nice and proffesional lady helped us in with new cards. in the morning went to forte retaurant sat down for 10 minutes my family and me nobody cared to even come and help us we left and went to the strip which is not walking distance about 2 miles area is shabby pros.. free shuttle service from airport locked and covered parking kids 12 under eat free with paying adult rooms small but nice great maid service

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I go to Vegas for buissness frequently and I am not a gambler. This newer property has a great added feature- FREE SHUTTLE FROM AIRPORT! This is great, no need for expensive taxi or long lofg waits for the shuttles that go to all the casinoes. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is good.
The Holiday inn also has a feature that will shuttle you back and forth to the casinos for a very small fee (love it!) taxis can add up quickly in Vegas

Room Tip: Buy the five dollar shuttle to/from the casinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucejkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#73 of 262 in Las Vegas
515 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#104 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Address: 4055 Palos Verdes St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6952 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Las Vegas. The Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo is conveniently located a few blocks from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy a free ride on our shuttle from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Once you’re here, you’ll be close to the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Sands Expo and Convention Center, and the UNLV campus. You’ll find that plenty of attractions—like Fremont Street, the Smith Center, Sam Boyd Stadium, and Las Vegas Motor Speedway—are just a short drive away. A Fun Retreat near the Strip. A few extra comforts can make a world of difference in your travels. Go for a swim in our heated rooftop pool, then find instant relaxation with a soak in our hot tub. Maintain your workout regimen in our 24-hour fitness center. Join us in our dining venues for a hot American breakfast, grab-and-go options, fresh Seattle’s Best Coffee, and beer from our Best Brews™. If you’re hosting a meeting or event, we have more than 1,845 square feet of versatile function space, and our full-service business center provides support services. Unwind in Style. Little things in life make a big difference. Like our Simple Pleasures(SM). Our 129 guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. Relax in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV, and get a good night’s sleep in the Four Points signature bed. We understand. The best comforts in life aren’t complicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Four Points By Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing