We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,118
636
275
109
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
636
275
109
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rampart casino palms tower off the strip walk in closet spiedini promenade cafe french doors ceiling fan red rock canyon rain shower jacuzzi tub minute drive beautiful property separate shower rooms are large junior suite small casino
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

What a wonderful surprise - this resort was top notch. Our room (a king bed room) was enormous!!! Bed was super comfy and the bathroom was a big as a bedroom with double sinks and a huge vanity, separate shower and a Jacuzzi tub!!! The Hawthorne restaurant was decorated so beautifully and the food was superb. Julie was our server for Saturday breakfast and did a fantastic job! We also loved the restaurant at the casino and our server, Annie was adorable and did a great job. The pool is gorgeous and the grounds are so pretty with ponds filled with fish!! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: buffet closes at 9 pm so make sure to get there before. If not, there are other restaurants
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three days visiting our grandchildren who live in Summerlin. The grounds are a highlight here, away from the Vegas strip frenzy. Our reserved room type was not available, but they gave us an alternate room type at a discount. The cafe is right next to the Rampart Casino and has a distinct smokey smell. Also cannot recommend the Sushi restaurant. Several of the selections at the Monday night all you can eat tasted old and fishy. So why the 4 stars? Room's were nice and spacious and very clean. They are starting to remodel, but still needs a lot of work since it is a '90s era property. Staff were very professional and quite attentive to our requests. The Hawthorn Grill has been recently remodeled and looks quote inviting. We will be checking it out tonite. If you are looking for a quiet place off the strip that doesn't try to rip you off with an exorbitant resort fee (their fee is more reasonable than most) and not charge for parking (latest Vegas trend to separate you from your hard earned money), this hotel is a pretty good choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have stayed here before and love to come back. It is close enough to the strip to enjoy the activities but far enough away to feel peaceful. We stayed in the Palm Tower this time and loved it. We have always stayed in the main building before. We valet parked the car which is very convenient. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a lovely view. We were exhausted from a long drive when we arrived and were so pleased by the comfortable bed awaiting us and the lovely surroundings. The suite had a half bath, a private hallway entry, a separate living room with a mini bar, refrigerator and sink, sofa and t.v., a great king sized bed with another t.v., large closet and master bath with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub as well as a terrace with chairs that ran the length of the suite. Marriott has the BEST beds! We dined at Shizen for dinner which was excellent and ordered room service for breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Palm Tower is beautiful with easy access to the pool, but rooms in the main building are closer to the main restaurant and spa.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank byumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

If you want a great experience away from the strip and all the traffic and bigger than life hotels - it doesn’t get any better than the JW Marriott Las Vegas in Summerlin - about 15 minutes from the strip. A beautiful property in a great setting with dedicated staff, beautiful rooms and its own casino - Ramparts. Nearby are upscale malls with great food and good shopping. I keep coming back and I am never disappointed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here. The beds and pillows were perfect, I usally don't sleep well at hotels because of the lack of comfort from the bed and pillows, but this was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. Vallet was wonderful and right on top of things and all of them were very helpful and kind. Check-in was smooth and easy, we arrived earlier then check-in and they still let us check-in and get right to a room. The rooms were perfect and clean. House keeping was great, the pool was fantastic. Room service was quick and the food fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 551celesteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews