We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,129
643
277
111
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
643
277
111
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rampart casino palms tower off the strip walk in closet spiedini promenade cafe hawthorn grill french doors ceiling fan red rock canyon rain shower jacuzzi tub minute drive beautiful property separate shower junior suite rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

If you want a great experience away from the strip and all the traffic and bigger than life hotels - it doesn’t get any better than the JW Marriott Las Vegas in Summerlin - about 15 minutes from the strip. A beautiful property in a great setting with dedicated staff, beautiful rooms and its own casino - Ramparts. Nearby are upscale malls with great food and good shopping. I keep coming back and I am never disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulo381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here. The beds and pillows were perfect, I usally don't sleep well at hotels because of the lack of comfort from the bed and pillows, but this was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. Vallet was wonderful and right on top of things and all of them were very helpful and kind. Check-in was smooth and easy, we arrived earlier then check-in and they still let us check-in and get right to a room. The rooms were perfect and clean. House keeping was great, the pool was fantastic. Room service was quick and the food fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 551celesteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I'm a local, and had often heard friends say they like the JW Marriott for a staycation. We were going to a wedding w/ the reception at this property, and decided to spend the night at the hotel. It was GREAT! Huge room, very clean and nice. Spacious bathroom had a deep soaking tub. Super comfy bed, black out curtains and silent room. Property grounds around the rooms are pretty gardens w/ a babbling brook. We'll staycation here again for sure!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank acribari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a resort.
At checkin, they did not have the rooms I had reserved. I had reserved two queens wound up with 1 king for 3 grown kids.
Promised a cot. Was never delivered. Called to complain could'nt do anything to help. Sent up extra blanks so they could sleep on the floor.
AC was broken in the room - Sent engineering up. Couldn't fix it. Had to keep the door open at 105 degrees out side.
Went down stairs to find diner. Restaurants were all closed at 10:30pm because of a power glitch.
Next morning went to get breakfast, only Starbucks and sit down was open. Buffet only available at 11am.
After a party being held at the hotel, went to use the pool, closed at 8pm on a Saturday night.
Clearly this venue has no idea how to run a hotel or a Las Vegas resort.
Will never stay in a JW Marriott property again.

Room tip: Stay some where else.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WPFIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for the post, the feedback is appreciated for understanding what you experienced - I am sorry for everything you encountered and had to deal with. I will be sharing your story with the right areas and willing to further hear the details should you wish to discuss more in-depth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

First time stayed here. It's about 15 minutes off the strip but seems way further. With the mountains in the backdrop you wouldn't know you were close to Las Vegas strip. This hotel is on in one. Shopping, restaurants, gym and my favorite it's own casino. You could go and just stay here if you wanted too.

Room tip: The skin products they give you in the room are fabulous!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews