We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh relaxing atmosphere from downtown/strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Large rooms with comfy beds and quiet! Great views of the Red Rock Mountains and golf course or dine next to a waterfall outside of the bar. This hotel has everything, great rooms, restaurants, casino, spa, golf and workout room! All AWAY from the noise and traffic of the Strip, I felt safe the entire time there. Also great restaurants and malls nearby (just a block away). Free valet parking makes it amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C0wtnadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Nice location if you want to be off the strip, but in need of a makeover. Hotel is stuck in the 90s with gold fixtures and decor. Clean and rates are good, so it's a trade off. Beautiful property in dire need of a redo. Service was very good. Room service was good, but the rooms need an overhaul. Short uber ride to the strip. Spa was average, so skip the spa. Restaurants were remodeled and good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for the awesome post! It's nice to see what the good and the not so good are. This beautiful resort has completed and is still undergoing many new renovations and updates in lot's of areas - our Mediterranean style does lend to the old feel - but cleanliness and service important and I am glad we hit the mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

"Dated" would be the word I'd use if only one were allocated to describe this property. All of the staff members were super friendly, which helped a lot. As did the free and convenient self parking option. Our suite in the Palm Tower had only one window (well, it was a french door), so it came across as too dark. Not so dark as to hide the pretzels left on the floor of our room by the previous resident, but pretty dingy.
Things not up to the standards of other, more modern properties in Las Vegas: TV was small (it had to fit in the 90's furniture designed for tube TVs), lights next to the bed and built into the headboard didn't work anymore, shower head was tired and weak, furniture was banged up, bathroom looked dated (but included 90's hits like gold fixtures, a bidet and a lighted vanity mirror that only looked at the ground).
On the positive side, the room was large, the bedding was very nice and there was turndown service on most nights (including small chocolate candy).
The Palm Tower would not be our choice next time. Most of the time a single, courteous bellhop constituted the entire staff of this tower. The bottom floor seems to be all conference area, and that dominates the feel of the building. It feels more like a conference center with rooms, rather than a luxury resort.
If you want quite, spacious accommodations, this is a still good choice in Vegas -- especially if you don't mind a little 90's vibe thrown in. We'll look for a more updated option next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for the kinds words about the associates, our spacious rooms and the bedding! I am sorry you had some challenges with cleanliness in the room; I'll admit we have some older décor - however, I prefer to reference, that our style is Mediterranean and brings a "old world" feel to the resort. Along t hose same lines, we do have a few renovation in progress and more to come that will brighten up the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Palm wing which has its own small reception desk that is not always manned but if you want a quieter stay, ask for this wing. Ground floor rooms also have a great patio area.
Rooms are spacious and well furnished, bathrooms are great. Only issue was the older lounger covers outside, old and stained.
The hotel seems to be two very different hotels. The Casino is obviously for the local market, as are the main cafes and restaurants there. The Hawthon Grill is more upmarket, for breakfast buffet and dinner. The main buffet and cafe offer excellent value, but quality is not great.
Overall if you want a good value resort experience with good value this is a place to go.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Nice staff. Upon check in we were told the pool was close. The lobby bar, the only bar in the hotel itself, was closed for private party. They won’t honor my gold status for free breakfast buffet and free cocktails in concierge lounge, like I get world wide. Also hotel nightly rate won’t apply to my gold status. I guess that’s my fault, as I was told, as I didn’t book directly with the hotel. Live and learn. This place sure doesn’t offer what I am used to world wide as a Gold. Won’t go back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank 4trat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the resort and team members; I am sorry about the timing of the Hawthorn grille and bar being closed for a private event - we have many other choice available on the property - it would seem these were not provided as options, again, sorry. Pertaining to breakfast, as a resort we do not provide this amenity as described in the elite benefit guidelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#39 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#47 of 265 in Las Vegas
729 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €144 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for a luxury hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing