We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding off the Strip Hotel and Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I love this hotel in every aspect. Classy hotel, no hustle bustle,Great employees in all areas VERY polite and helpful. In dinning Hawthorne Grill Jose will tend to all your needs for breakfast. Nice Happy Hour nightly also in the grill Kit will make your drinking pleasurable. Rooms are spacious, especially the bathrooms. The SPA and the grounds are beautiful. Nice gym to work out. Beautiful pool area to relax and enjoy the quiet. Rampart Casino is a nice surprise with all kinds of newer slot and video poker machines.

Room Tip: All rooms were outstanding. Some have the Vegas strip view others have the beautiful mountains.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank bigz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

I live more than 1/2 hour away Rampart Casino and so many other casinos are within 5 minutes from my home. Something draws me to the Rampart casino. Want to know the secret? It pays fairly. Also, the high ceilings in the gaming area prevent the smoke from smokers' tobacco float up and the smoke doesn't just hang around the nonsmokers faces. I'm not a smoker and avoid sitting near them when possible. Rampart makes it easy to breathe, everywhere!

The selection of both slots and video poker is great! It has all the new machines in both slots and video poker. The only problem is I live sooo far away from it. It is, however, well worth the trip. some of the casinos near my house pay horribly, so a trip once a week up here is on my schedule!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at JW for work meetings for 3 days and then used points with the wife coming into town for a couple of nights. Not good from the get go as check in was slow and I had to argue for my platinum guaranteed king room. When I did finally get my room the duvet cover looked like the runway at McClaren. The MOD called and offered 15K points, I was off to a meeting so I dealt with the guest services manager the next day. He offered me 10K points for exposing me to the filth for which I have a picture. I let him know that I was previously offered more. As a lifetime platinum I should get more and asked for the points an an upgrade for my wife’s arrival. He agreed but I never received the points but did get a suite.

The hotel itself is dated like most JWs seem to be with the burnt orange motif from the early part of the century. The pool is very nice and the spa is as well. The fitness center has almost too much equipment as there’s no room to stretch out. The hotels location is peaceful being off the strip which is a reasonable Uber away. Unfortunate that Marriott has become so big that even at a corporate managed hotel standards aren’t what they used to be and service recovery is of little import. I have stayed at Marriott’s for over 1400 nights and it means nothing at check in or when you give a guest a filthy room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank CNG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you had to deal with negations with regards to the less-than-favorable stay experience. I you reach to the hotel, I will be more than happy to further discuss situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Enjoyed almost all aspects of this resort. Its décor is a little tired for this brand and there is some attention to detail missing, but the service and the overall value more than made up for this factor. The general off strip vibe here was very chill. If someone wants to just relax and avoid "the scene" this is a good place to go.

The gym was very good. My wife said the spa was great and she went twice.

There was a coupon book for deals at restaurants and spa etc that was kind of fun and handy to have.

Even the basic rooms are very large and quite nice. Pool was great. The food and service at the Hawthorne Grill was terrific.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FidelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We have stayed many times on the strip in Las Vegas. THis resort is located in Summerlin, in Northwest Las Vegas. We arrived on Monday and left on Saturday. We noticed all the staff in every facet was very happy and this place ran like a well oiled machine, and what a fab surprise. The food, casino, pool, and LARGE ROOMS and HUGE bathrooms were just some of the great features here in Summerlin. We are already planning a return visit.

Room Tip: quiet, less congested than the strip, and comfortable no-nonsense atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank penny or steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#47 of 265 in Las Vegas
729 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €146 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for a luxury hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing