We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet, smoke-free, excellent service, comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #91 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, smoke-free, excellent service, comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed in several hotels on the Strip when coming here for business conventions. Because of our positive experiences with other Embassy Suites, we decided to stay here this time, and have decided this will be our first choice for future stays. We do not gamble, are both allergic to cigarette smoke, and don't care for the crowds/lights/hustlers/pace of the Strip. Las Vegas will never be a vacation destination for us. That said, for a business stay, the Embassy Suites Convention Center was perfect for our preferences. It is close to both Convention Centers (walking distance or short cab ride). It is quiet and smoke-free. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable, with plenty of counter space in the bathroom, a separate mini-bar with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, small sink, comfortable overstuffed chair and couch in the seating area, and a table large enough to spread out a laptop and files. We liked the quality pillows and very fluffy towels. The business center has two computers and a printer, plus a separate table with common office supplies. Complimentary breakfast, as others have noted, is generous. Service was consistently capable and friendly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbmNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    429
    236
    115
    87
See reviews for
384
205
59
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel is off the strip, very quiet - we found being off the strip no issue, there is so much free parking at the hotels on the strip that driving in for shows etc was easy. Worth having a look

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiekiwi_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is an older hotel, but is in a great location for Convention Center events. The rooms are large with separate living area and bedroom. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle that goes to the convention center and the strip. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning and a manager's coctail receptiom in the afternoon.

Room Tip: I recommend an upper floor as the bar area is in the atrium on the 3rd floor and cn be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carib-Travel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for four nights in a one-bedroom suite on the 5th floor. The room was quiet and clean with a small balcony and view of the strip, two flat screen tvs and a bar with refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was good with several choices, including made-to-order omelets. The manager's reception included free well drinks, beer, and wine with tortilla chips/salsa one night and potato chips/dip the other night we went. The monorail station at the convention center is within walking distance.

The issues we had were as follows:

1. With the concern of water such an issue in Las Vegas, it was disturbing to have to run the water for over 10 minutes just to get a lukewarm temperature. Management indicated they were waiting for a slow period to repair the heater, but I wonder if that's not just a fact of life since the heater is in the back of the hotel.

2. The fire alarm went off at 4 am one morning and 7 am the next morning. False alarm, but we were told that it's a recurring problem and really needs to be fixed.

3. We were able to bring our pet which was nice; however, the cost seems pretty prohibitive in my opinion. The advertised charge is $50/night + tax. We ended up paying $100 + tax for four nights. They say they deep clean the rooms after a pet stays, but the cost still seems high.

All in all, the hotel worked fine for us since we had our dog along but probably would try another hotel next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACharaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel is off the strip behind the Wynn hotels. It was a short walk to the easy to use monorail.

While the hotel is getting to be a little dated, everything was clean and well maintained. I thought the people were friendly and welcoming. The bartenders were busy at the free managers reception but stayed in good spirits. Tad was attentive and quick to wait on people.

The free breakfast saved us some money and was good. My eggs were cooked well both days. Plenty of choices.

The rooms were clean and large. We stayed in a two room king suite. Nice view of the strip hotels.

While there are a ton of hotels in Vegas that are on the strip and fancier, I thought this was a good choice at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing