We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two parks! ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This KOA has two seperate RV parks. The north one on Boulder street is right next to and more convenient to the Sams Town Casino. They put us in the South Park on Nellis- which is 3 blocks from Sams Town. This RV park had decent spots with a few trees, good laundry, and a small pool with a hot tub. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the sights of the big city. Taking two stars off because of several issues: many full time residents in this park with nothing to do except walk around talking to themselves and eye you & your stuff and sit in the laundry room and watch tv. The sites are very close together. Although there is razor wire around the perimeter fence, the front entrance is not locked or gated and we did not see security at any time during our stay. We did not feel safe leaving anything outside when we were not sitting outside of our camper (chairs, table, dog fence, etc) We were not able to utilize the free shuttle that goes from Sams Town to the strip and downtown due to the walk between the two places. Many homeless in the area between this RV park and Sams Town - much worse after dark of course. We tried a uber one day and then decided to just drive our own vehicle to the strip and park at planet hollywoods free parking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jessjjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Great location. Easily accessible from interstate and from the Strip. Offers a convenient shuttle service to the Strip. Friendly staff. Good price for full hookups with discounts available to casino facilities. Walking distance to casino which offers movie theaters and s bowling alley. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

First and last visit to a KOA!
We are new to RVing and this is our first visit to a KOA. It will be our last! When we arrived about 5pm we were told there was no water at the campground. We were told it would be restored shortly as it was a 2 inch broken water line. Well 4 hours later there is NO water. We are boondocking tomorrow and need water. We purposely did not fill our water as we are staying at a KOA. Well that did not work. Staff just struggled their shoulders and did not offer any updates or compensation. I paid for electricity and water so don't charge me for what I do not get!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay! Shuttle service is great to the strip, and restaurants and shopping are so convenient! Super staff and pool was great! Casino was within walking distance! Very pet friendly and had to parks for pets.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I arrived late and a young man named Anthony was so helpful. It was my first time there he showed me where the office was and even showed me to my campsite. Thank you so much for being so helpful . Campsites were clean and easy to pull into.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsongirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Bellagio Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Address: 5225 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6038 (Formerly Sam's Town RV Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range: €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town are just steps away from one of the largest gaming resorts on the Boulder Strip, Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall. While staying with KOA, campers are privy to all the amenities of Sams Town, including a free shuttle service to the world-famous Las Vegas Strip and Downtown Las Vegas. The RV park offers pull-thru, big-rig friendly sites (full-hook-up 30 and 50-amp sites). The park is fully landscaped, offering shade trees, grass and several off-leash pet areas. Campground amenities include two pools with hot tubs, laundry and shower facilities, cable and WiFi, and a communal BBQ area. Extended stay opportunities are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sam`s Town Rv Park Hotel Las Vegas
Sams Town Rv Park
Las Vegas Rv Park
Las Vegas KOA At Sam's Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing