We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
118
123
62
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
123
62
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park full hookups free shuttle dog runs pull thru boulder hwy cable tv laundry room fenced dog hot tub really enjoyed our stay here shower area death valley great weekend bowling alley shuttle service convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed at Sam's Town KOA. It was quiet even though it is in Vegas next to a casino. The park is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean . They are removing the restrooms near the office. We went to the ones near the pool and are nice, clean and have 6 showers. The sites are all gravel and we had wished that there were pads and picnic tables, we would stay there again. A quick note to dog owners, the rules are that you are not to let your dogs go on the lawns, people continued to have their dogs go on the lawn area by our RV. We were sitting outside our RV and had to see and smell it. They have dog runs for that. Dog owners please be considerate of others. The doggie bags were in that lawn area so I think management should move them to another location not on the grass.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allie and Bill ... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

very clean nice spa and pool level sites, next door to Sams town. they have a shuttle to down town or the strip.I checked around and it's best camp ground in Vegas We stay there every Jan with our camp club

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edheffner46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Our experience with KOAs is they all seem to vary on how they operated. Sam's Town KOA is divided into two areas--the north and south area. The north area where we stayed seemed to be a step down from the south area--but not that big of step. Parking pads were just sand with the drives all asphalt. There were no space dividers other than the utility connections. Folks who had been there for six months or so had lines drawn in the sand to designate turf "ownership". For a small investment, these areas could be landscaped with native plants and parking space dividers and really be a first class site. There seemed to be numerous long term residents in the north side. It met our needs but if we were to return, we would look around and do some comparison shopping. I will say security is excellent. They had an individual driving around the camp ground virtually all night in golf car. There wifi was free but had marginal reception.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Rv Park in the south of Las Vegas with an free Shuttlebus to the Strip and to the Fremont street. The last bus to the RV park is very early - 9:15 from the strip.
The RV park is a big Parking lot with a pool and laundry the pool area needs a "back to the future" update because it's back in time...
When I was there (22 of March 17) the main restrooms with the showers where closed due to maintenance (?) so all other restrooms on the place where overflowing!
The stuff is very nice and helpful!
The noise is ok for a place in a town like this.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DominikKueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here many times, even before it was a KOA. Now it's even better. Level, easy access sites. Great pool and it's only a few steps away from all the amenities of Sam's Town. Will always stay here!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews