We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An acceptable downtown hotel, yes there is wireless internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I agree with all the previous 5 reviews, it's worth the $35 a nite but not much more with the Golden Nugget accross the street. At check in the clerk told me there was no in room internet - and I believed her until on day 2 I searched for available wireless internet connections and there is one called citywide wireless, they seem to cover the entire city but don't pay a cut to the hotels - excellent signal strength and connection - $9.99 a day

Room Tip: high floor in the back off of the freemont
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 856 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

Talk about no care attitude from front desk staff. Rude and inconsiderate without even trying to listen to you. Did not leave a good impression with this attitude.

Stayed: April 2011
1  Thank me787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

this hotel was clean & friendly-rooms are very small-the rooms with 2 beds are larger, I
noticed-the only bad feature of this hotel was there was no internet at all-you had to take
your laptop to main street station or to the krispy kreme at the fitz-there is a free shuttle
to sam's town-I walked to the premium outlets & it was only 20 minutes away-great mall-
buses in vegas now charge $5 for a 2 hour trip or $7 to ride all day-downtown is lots of fun, especially if you can't do too much walking-prices are good-magnolia's at the 4 queens offers a $7.99 prime rib-fitz offers a $1.99 2 egg & potato breakfast & a $9.99 full
slab of ribs which includes a soup & salad bar-california hotel has their $8.99 prime rib
dinner which includes a salad bar & cherries jubilee-lots of photo opportunities in the
evening with people dressed up as celebrities (looking for tips)-they have 3 stages at
the fremont street experience & usually someone at each stage-lots of sexy dancing
girls all around-we had a fun time staying at the fremont hotel-a great value for your money-

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank al-diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Room was average but had a great location so that was a fair trade off. I hadn't been back to the Old strip in a number of years. It was very clear why they called it
"Freak-Mont" street.

I was stunned at the Lame Buffet they offered. We went on a Weds evening for the "All you can eat Steak" For $15+ there are far better Buffets in town. Considering the competiton in the area you would think they could step it up. Steak wasn't bad but they were a little behind in the cooking so there was a wait. Rock Crab Legs were not cut enough and they did not have any claw crackers, more than 50% of it we couldn't open. What a waste, several other tables had the same issue.

Quality of the food was good, just a limited selection and variety. Won't be going back to this one.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TalonFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stay at the Fremont most often,have for many years,and I love location,rooms, housekeeping,,I could never say any thing bad about how they clean the room. But what happened to the food?? We went to the Seafood Buffet,horrible,no clams,fish was over cooked,sushi looked like it was made the day before,that was bad enough. We did have breakfast at the buffet and it was average. We had breakfast in the cafe,burnt hash browns,cold in the middle. Needless to say we started eating at the Cal and Main Street.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#105 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,480 reviews
Downtown
California Hotel & Casino
California Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
667 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Address: 200 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5622
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: €37 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas
Fremont Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing