We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deal but it's dirty and smelly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn at Nevada State Capitol
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Booked 2 rooms for one night with double beds each. They both were sketchy. I did not have the feeling it was clean based on the smell and dirty carpet. I requested a non-smoking room, however, it smelt slightly of cigarette but nor overpowering. The remote control for the cable tv was disgusting. The other room I booked we had to cancel due to the strong smell of the chlorine and cigarette.

Smooth check-in/check out. I booked online at $92 per room and got a better deal once I arrived ($43 per room)!

Pictures posted online are pretty accurate but the smell debunks the clean expectation.

I would not book this place again.

Front desk lady was very helpful, informative, and nice. The only staff member I encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A older hotel but good for me and a one nighter. Pretty clean but does need some updates, still have tube TV's kind of funny. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for a night pretty good for the money.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank RoadWarrior97478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Safety hazard by the bathroom sink. Husband started to pull out the hair dryer plug and the entire electrical box started to come out of the wall! That is the major concern. Shower head sprayed everything if turned on completely, ceiling, floor, etc. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd give it, maybe a 6 at most, lower for outside. This place really needs work. We make many trips to Carson City and will stay else where in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunshineRoses_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Didn't stay here. Booked thru booking.com and even with a booking confirmation number they were not going to honor our reservation during Hot August Night weekend. Wanted to bump up our room rate another $20/ night, or 25% more per night. Booking.com got us another hotel closer to the action at the same price.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TedL1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived to find room with pungent smell of cigarette (I requested non smoking room), carpet extremely dirty, also laying under table was an empty beer bottle. Shower walls where dirty. Staff was friendly, living quarters where pretty gross. Will not be staying there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
1.4 km away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#9 of 17 in Carson City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
168 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn at Nevada State Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn at Nevada State Capitol

Address: 1300 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-1205 (Formerly Quality Inn at Nevada State Capitol)
Region: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range: €48 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn at Nevada State Capitol 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn at Nevada State Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Carson City
Carson City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Trailside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing