We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Even though the hotel was under construction on the upper floors, I requested one for the view (to avoid looking at the back of the pool fencing) and was so very pleased. We really liked our comfy room and lovely view, and the staff was very accommodating. Also, construction noise had restricted hours, so it was no bother at all.

Room Tip: Upper floors have best views, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Housekeeping ignored my "Privacy Please" sign in the door lock and cleaned my room. Nice to have more towels but they had unauthorized access to the external hard drives I left in my room for the day....not good! Also, carpet looked very dirty.

Also, they have an $18 breakfast buffet that I would skip.

Construction going on but that a
was not an issue....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This hotel was great!! The hotel is under some renovations because they got bought by Marriott, but this hotel is the best in the area. The breakfast overlooks the Missouri River and the hotel is just so nice!

Room Tip: Request Riverside room. Absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The room was very clean and had everything you needed. Beds were comfy and large and the bathroom was amazing! The shower was HUGE and you could tell that it has recently being renovated. (I'm not sure if this is certain but definitely looks like it!)

There was free wifi in the rooms which was quite fast.

The only problem was that the air conditioning was quite loud. This wasn't much of an issue but if you are a light sleeper, you wouldn't be able to keep it going during the night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Just left Marina Inn. Had a great stay. The construction looks intimidating, but had little effect on our visit. Staff was friendly & professional. Room was comfy. Meals at Kahills were delicious, and the river view is amazing! God bless!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Sioux City
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Delta Hotels South Sioux City Riverfront
Delta Hotels South Sioux City Ri...
#3 of 6 in South Sioux City
5 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
4.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- South Sioux City
Americas Best Value Inn- South S...
#2 of 6 in South Sioux City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 385 E 4th St, South Sioux City, NE 68776-1750
Region: United States > Nebraska > South Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South Sioux City
Price Range: €87 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel or conference center in the Sioux City, Iowa area that offers the best in accommodations, service, dining, and meeting facilities, the Marina Inn Conference Center has it all. From our spectacular location, gracing the banks of the Missouri River, to the many amenities we offer, guests will find everything they need for an enjoyable stay within minutes of several destinations in the tri-state region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel South Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing