We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
16
37
37
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
37
37
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big game room was clean overnight stay north platte furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Driving back from Cheyenne Frontier Days with intentions of stopping in Ogallala, but all of their hotels were full. The hotel is nice as it is off of the interstate, but I wish we would have continued on to North Platte. Hotel has an interesting setup as you stop in at a gas station to make your reservation. The gas station was also were the continental breakfast was. I arrived about 1/2 hour after the continental breakfast was open and there was no waffle mix out. Which is really the only "hot" breakfast besides toast.
The rooms appeared clean, but were not. My parents rooms the door was missing the latch for the lock. There was a gouge in the wall. About 1" thick dust on the coffee maker and blow drier. Behind the door in the bathroom was a mountain of dust and hair. The room had a horrible odor of old smoke, but the room was supposed to be smoke free.
My husband and I's room was in better cosmetic shape, but it was also dirty. There were black hairs along the shower walls. The carpet did not appear to been vacuumed in a while.
The grounds of the hotel were unkept and littered with garbage. The gas station had an attached car wash it appeared the owners were using as a garage for their vehicles.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linsee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We were heading to Colorado on vacation and wanted to stop midway for dinner and to get the dogs out of the car. This days inn worked out great. They gave us and first floor accommodation to get the dogs outside and a small campground near by was a nice loop to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracyhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This motel was just fine for our stay. We love being able to back the car up to the door to unload and is great for taking the dogs out to walk. Looks like new carpeting in the room and things were clean. If you aren’t A dog person, you might ask for a room and hasn’t had dogs in it because we did get a slight smell of dogs being in the room. Place has a microwave and a refrigerator, a desk and is overall pleasant. Don’t expect the same thing you would get at a four or five star hotel and you will be fine. This was great for a quick stop with the dogs and everybody here was very nice. There is a convenient store and gas station right across the parking lot so that is handy. Oles big game lodge has carry out which was also very handy and is only a mile away.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marciwne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Amazing staff!! Very friendly and helpful!! They even directed us to local restaurants for dinner! Clean rooms and located right in a convenient store parking lot! Clean bathroom as well so I give it a 5 out of 5

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snowcapconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews