We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
64
131
93
57
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
131
93
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean night stay nice breakfast fridge and microwave front desk staff road trip carbs recliner exit chain
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

place was ok except we could hear constant and loud squeaking from the room above us. I mean really loud. something is wrong with the floor or beds above room 125. I suggest you don't get this room if you want to sleep. it was disappointing because we really needed it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joe889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

I'm so sorry to see that you did not have a restful night! That is so disappointing when staying at a hotel. I will follow up with your concerns and do what we can to alleviate that issue. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another chance to provide a great stay for you. GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped to get a quick night’s sleep. We called the 800 number from the car to make the reservation and that person could use a little more training but the gentleman at the check in desk was efficient. The hallways on both levels have beds leaned up against the walls as they are in the process of swapping them out. I’m not sure if our bed was new or old but it was moderately firm and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but very dated. The breakfast was just the way it’s been described in other reviews-limited and long on carbs but for the price of the room it was what’s to be expected. The coffee was brewed (vs instant) but a bit weak.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JKfamilywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

I'm so glad that our front desk attendant was efficient and took care of check in quickly for you.
We did just receive an entire truck load of brand new beds this week! The old beds are all gone now. I do apologize the them being in the hall, we were waiting on our refuse company to bring a dumpster for us.
The bathrooms in the guest rooms all have new flooring, new mirrors and new lighting in them. This fall there will be new floor covering in every room, new furniture and a new bedding package.
We recently added hard boiled eggs to our breakfast options. Our guests were asking for more protein, so we felt that was a good addition.
Please visit again and see all of our updates!
GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice Super 8. I showed up during a busy time of the evening... and the staff was still very friendly. Rooms and lobby are very clean. Comfortable bed. Has a typical continental breakfast like most of the Super 8. (Which... sometimes is ok). Was a quiet restful sleep, so i will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank arjackson2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the North Platte Super 8 for your lodging needs. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon and enjoy the rest of your summer! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I was going to give this 3 stars until we met the kind employee in the breakfast room and she made the difference! Comfortable bed, thin walls (heard the upstairs guest at 5 am), low pressure on showerhead. Liked the hard boiled eggs and 12 grain bread for breakfast. Price was right!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrsbgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Our team is amazing and I appreciate you recognizing their hard work. I am glad the bed was comfortable, but very sorry to see that you did not have a restful night's sleep.
We recently added the eggs to our breakfast options and I'm glad to get your feedback on that addition.
Please visit again! GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Clean room, nothing fancy, decent breakfast, friendly staff, good deal. People were nice.
Construction but didn't affect us. Good place for budget. We were happy with our choice. Would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. We are lucky to have a great team that works very hard to welcome our guests and provide a great stay. Thank you for recognizing their efforts.
We look forward to your next visit and wish you happy travels!
GM Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews