We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
212
175
61
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
175
61
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloff the beaten pathreal keyno frillscoffee makerbasic amenitiesmini fridgelots of hot waterroom was cleanplace to sleepfree wififit the billnothing fancyparking lotwould stay here againroad tripafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived late and were greeted by front office staff helpful and courteous; room was very clean, included a small fridge, WIFI; comfortable beds; Amenities were conveniently located. Parking was close. Steal of a deal!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks for staying and hope to see you again in the future, glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean rooms and large with fridge and micro. And all at a very reasonable price.
A big thank you to Chris from the reception who is such a nice person and good talking to. I had to make a very urgent phone call to Europe and my cell was not working. I was quiet desperate and Chris gave me her private cell phone to make that call. Could not get through but such a lovely thing to!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank eva1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for staying and writing a review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and I passed your gratitude on to Chris, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The room was clean; the bathroom floor was warm to the feet. It was great to step out on the floor after the shower to a warm floor.
The clerk working was helpful. There was a variety of food for breakfast--oranges and apples on the individual tables; cold cereal, milk, juice, granola bars, bread and butter. The motel "office" was clean and inviting. The location is right off a main street in town.
Parking was a little tight, but really not so tight to even really comment on it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are more accessible.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verlaraehae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review, glad to see you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Inn is on a main road & easy to find. Front office staff were friendly & accomodating.
The room was spacious & super clean. The decor & furniture were outdated but we didn't expect a lot as it was reasonably priced & suited our needs for one night.
No bathtub, just an older small shower but lots of hot water & a good shower head.
Fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The Internet was fast.
The continental breakfast started at 7 am. We wanted to leave before then. The clerk said we could take some items from the office which we appreciated. She offered us another coffee pod, juice boxes, packaged cereals to heat up, rice krispie, fibre, & granola bars.
The room was quiet & the beds were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review, stop in if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

An older motel off the beaten path, in need of some updating, but certainly adequate, & a good deal for the money. Pet friendly! Arrived late to a friendly front desk clerk who made sign-in paperwork a breeze. Clean sheets, clean towels, small quaint room. Homemade banana nut bread for breakfast with coffee in the office. Parking right outside the door which we love.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takatrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much, glad to see you enjoyed your stay, stop again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews