We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
218
177
62
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
177
62
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool off the beaten path real key no frills coffee maker basic amenities mini fridge lots of hot water room was clean old school free wifi fit the bill nothing fancy place to sleep would stay here again an older property road trip
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Inn is on a main road & easy to find. Front office staff were friendly & accomodating.
The room was spacious & super clean. The decor & furniture were outdated but we didn't expect a lot as it was reasonably priced & suited our needs for one night.
No bathtub, just an older small shower but lots of hot water & a good shower head.
Fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The Internet was fast.
The continental breakfast started at 7 am. We wanted to leave before then. The clerk said we could take some items from the office which we appreciated. She offered us another coffee pod, juice boxes, packaged cereals to heat up, rice krispie, fibre, & granola bars.
The room was quiet & the beds were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review, stop in if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

An older motel off the beaten path, in need of some updating, but certainly adequate, & a good deal for the money. Pet friendly! Arrived late to a friendly front desk clerk who made sign-in paperwork a breeze. Clean sheets, clean towels, small quaint room. Homemade banana nut bread for breakfast with coffee in the office. Parking right outside the door which we love.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takatrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much, glad to see you enjoyed your stay, stop again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Looking for an inexpensive stopover on our trip, I found this place and was pleasantly surprised. An older, remodeled, small inn, it was quiet and very clean. Clerks were very nice and the beds slept wonderfully, even better than my own. You get more than your money's worth and I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay, you make sure to stop again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this place on the way to Colorado. It is a nicely remodeled, in part, older motel. Very clean, and they have every basic need covered. It isn't fancy, but is it is worth what they're asking for it, and everything was acceptable or better

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Griff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

You covered everything we are trying to accomplish here, provide a comfortable safe stay at a great price, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This was a light in a day that started out dark. We had made this a quick overnight stay before heading onto Colorado. We arrived at 1:00am to a hotel clerk who was very helpful and prompt with getting us settled for the night. The room was a surprise as we already had set in mind that the price was to cheap to be anything like a four star name brand hotel. The room was very well made up and clean. The beds were amazing after a long day on the road. A good night's rest was had by our family. Now come morning, we are refreshed, well rested, clean, and ready to start the last half of our journey. We are wanting a simple breakfast as we know the day ahead holds many adventures. We again are pleased with the continental breakfast and the company of the friendly clerk. The breakfast was a fast simple meal of cereal, fruit, pop tarts, and a good cup of coffee. The clerk was a very informative fellow who had won us over right away with his happiness and pride of his business. It helped that from one veteran to another that you could see pride in this place. It is a must stay again maybe longer place for us as it left an impression.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying and taking the time to write such a gracious review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews