We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came through in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a reservation at another motel but they cancelled our reservation and this was a last minute reservation. They were so accommodating and kind. They got us a room that was clean and the beds were great. The A/C could use a little improvement but other than this was a fine place to stay in a stressful situation.

Room Tip: Make sure to call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eldon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Glad it all worked out for you to get a last minute booking, those can be very stressful, hope to see you again, thank you for staying and writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

North Platte is a key junction and most of the hotels were quite pricey for a midwest city. So, this hotel was a very good value. It is very accessible (on one of the main roads). We were able to park very near our main floor room. The room was across from the pool but it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The room was quite small and the bathroom, which was clean, needs updating. A continental breakfast was included in the price, but we needed to leave before the breakfast area opened. The U-fill'em gas station across the street had the best gas prices around.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a very nice review, stop in again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stopped by at North Platt on the way back to IL from Cal. This hotel is much better than Holiday Inn express where I stayed before. It is bit more drive from I-80 but the inn is quite part of nice town where you can walk around after long drive. Just clean room.. I would certainly stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gyuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the nice review, would sure welcome you back again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed there when passing through on our motorcycle trip! The room was clean and it was very comfortable! Would stay there again! When we stayed other places on the trip, I was wishing they were all like this hotel! Parking is limited but that was the only drawback!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank His4life2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for staying and taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Since my last stay a yr ago they have added breakfast. Its advertised as continental breakfast IMHO it above average for continental . Home made banana bread leads the offering, bagels, cereal bars, cereal bread, bananas, apples, instant oatmeal and the best part of waking up Folgers. It is a small property so decal is instant. This is an old route 30 retro property the upkeep is being performed with a lot of TLC
Its not exactly retro there were new windows in out room, every room has micro and refrig, lots of plugs (I travel with a cpap and there were plenty of bedside plugs) I stayed in adjoining room noise was very little we were surprised to find there was a couple next door

Room Tip: avoid room 11 its next to the smoking table
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in North Platte
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Husker Inn
Husker Inn
#4 of 19 in North Platte
150 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 602 E 4th St, North Platte, NE 69101-6909
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: €48 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing