We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
207
170
61
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
170
61
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloff the beaten pathreal keyno frillscoffee makerbasic amenitiesmini fridgelots of hot waterroom was cleanplace to sleepgolden spike towerfit the billfree wifinothing fancyparking lotwould stay here againroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

North Platte is a key junction and most of the hotels were quite pricey for a midwest city. So, this hotel was a very good value. It is very accessible (on one of the main roads). We were able to park very near our main floor room. The room was across from the pool but it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The room was quite small and the bathroom, which was clean, needs updating. A continental breakfast was included in the price, but we needed to leave before the breakfast area opened. The U-fill'em gas station across the street had the best gas prices around.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a very nice review, stop in again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stopped by at North Platt on the way back to IL from Cal. This hotel is much better than Holiday Inn express where I stayed before. It is bit more drive from I-80 but the inn is quite part of nice town where you can walk around after long drive. Just clean room.. I would certainly stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gyuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the nice review, would sure welcome you back again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed there when passing through on our motorcycle trip! The room was clean and it was very comfortable! Would stay there again! When we stayed other places on the trip, I was wishing they were all like this hotel! Parking is limited but that was the only drawback!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank His4life2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for staying and taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Since my last stay a yr ago they have added breakfast. Its advertised as continental breakfast IMHO it above average for continental . Home made banana bread leads the offering, bagels, cereal bars, cereal bread, bananas, apples, instant oatmeal and the best part of waking up Folgers. It is a small property so decal is instant. This is an old route 30 retro property the upkeep is being performed with a lot of TLC
Its not exactly retro there were new windows in out room, every room has micro and refrig, lots of plugs (I travel with a cpap and there were plenty of bedside plugs) I stayed in adjoining room noise was very little we were surprised to find there was a couple next door

Room Tip: avoid room 11 its next to the smoking table
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and our two kids had a great stay here. Very nice accommodating staff and clean facilities. The building and rooms are older but very well kept. Breakfast had a nice array of things to offer and the price is hard to beat! Small outside pool,kids had a blast. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank two_cents2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review, glad you enjoyed your stay, come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews