We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
107
107
51
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
107
51
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelfire pitfree weightsroad tripwafflesafter a long daywould stay here againroom was cleanconvenient locationlong drivebreakfast staffhot tubnice staycomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areastayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Clean, new, good linen, and comfy beds.
Breakfast standard for a Fairfield, that means great.
Shower head needs replacement.
Front desk checkin was swift.
Excellant gym.
Very friendly staff.
Quite location.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonSaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This is a fairly old property, and it’s a little out-dated with just the average amenities. It’s clean and taken care of, but the internet is really slow, TVs are tiny with limited cable choices, and breakfast is very average. Staff is also very average. I guess “average” is pretty much the word for this Fairfield Inn.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank rpi0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Everything about this Fairfield Inn is as you would expect - consistent good service, friendly staff, comfortable room, pool. I have filled out many hotel surveys over the years, and I think it is time to add questions about the TV in the breakfast area. This one wasn't too bad - not too loud, although still, a TV station I would not choose. Also, no place to recycle newspaper or magazines. Otherwise, just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldNorthPlatte, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We welcome any feedback to improve our service for all our guests. Please let us know what TV stations you would prefer too. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to North Platte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was the second night that we stayed here. The first time was one week ago. Our experience at that time was good but this time was even better. Janette who is behind the front desk recognized me and was happy to see me. I was greeted by her big smile, happiness and warm chocolate chip cookies. She was a pleasure, likes her job and asked if there was anything that we needed. We took her recommendation on a restaurant and she was spot on. If I am ever back in this area, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CindyLou2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for you kind words. We are happy to hear that Jeannette provided you with a warm welcome on your return to our property. We can't wait to see you again the next time you travels bring you back to North Platte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on points, Kearney Fairfield charges 15K for a stay, this place 25K. Kearney Fairfield is leaps and bounds better.

The room we were assigned reeked like chemicals, we asked for another room. They started breaking down breakfast before it closed and even then it was inadequately stocked. Then to add insult to injury, the hotel reeked like smoke. I complained to the manager about our concerns and her reply was “well the person that smoked in their room will be charged a $250 fee”. No apology, no how can I make this right. Won’t be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldNorthPlatte, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the issues you experienced during your stay. At the time of your check out, all of your points were issued back to you. We strive every day to provide each of our guests with a stress free stay. We appreciate the feedback so that we can continue to improve for each of our guests. We do hope in your future travels you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expecations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews