We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
135
126
56
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
126
56
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chase suites full kitchen queen bed free shuttle extra space bit dated nice kitchen pots and pans outdoor pool home away from home social hour shopping and restaurants morning breakfast we've stayed great breakfast lincoln nebraska fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I loved having a spacious suite and a full kitchen, as well as the resort-style layout and outdoor pool and other areas. I had thought the interior was simply older and dated, but the more time I spent in the room, the more I realized that it is just simply not clean. The room attendant staff were very nice, and not all of it had to do with the daily cleaning but more that walls and carpets etc. obviously haven't been cleaned in a very long time. The bed was old and saggy. One day, crumbs left over from the previous evening were still there for another day, suggesting that the room had not been vacuumed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocPamelaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My husband and I recently stayed here while in town for a conference in downtown Lincoln. This was in a perfect location, about 12 minutes to the downtown venue by car, and we stayed three nights. We chose Chase Suites because of the on-site laundry facilities (hurrah!) and the suites with full kitchens, as we were looking to save money by cooking our own meals in the evenings.

Our room appeared to have been recently renovated with clean carpets, fresh bedding, and comfortable couch with ottomans. There was a comfortable work chair and desk for completing computer and writing tasks. The bathroom area was large and well-maintained. The kitchen might have been a bit dated in terms of cabinetry (but who cares, really), but it had everything we needed in terms of pots and pans, utensils, plates, etc. We were here three nights and the kitchen was a godsend!

With the full kitchens, I was surprised that the hotel also offered a continental breakfast. This was fantastic, and unlike other hotels, changed slightly each day. There were different meat and egg dishes, different fruit choices, etc. That meant that we didn't feel like we were eating exactly the same meal each day. The staff in the breakfast room kept everything topped up, and the breakfast room itself was a cozy, welcoming space that apparently also played host to the evening receptions, although we never made it to any of those.

We fell in love with Lincoln while we were in the area, and if we come again, we will definitely consider a return to Chase Suites. The rates were reasonable (for all that was included), they accepted our auto club discount, and because they also allow dogs, we might be able to bring our pup next time. The hotel was set among mature trees which provided shade and cover from rain and a sense of privacy from other guests. It was located along a main street with plenty of shopping and restaurants around--we visited the HyVee grocery for our supplies while there!

Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kate_the_Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for my brother-in-law's wedding. The hotel is a little older, but very well maintained, clean rooms, and nice kitchenettes. Unfortunately the hot tub heater wasn't working for three days, staff knew what was wrong but never fixed the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanielleandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here many times over the years as we visit family. The layout makes it feel more like a resort than a motel. Lots of trees and grass between the units. Many have little balconies that are very pleasant to sit on. Really appreciate the kitchen with utensils, dishes, and dishwasher. Staff always friendly and helpful. We stay in dog-friendly rooms, where the condition of the carpets might not please everyone, but it's fine with us. The pool is very nice. Its only drawback is that, because units face it, you can't swim before 10 am. Had to miss my early morning swim. But the evening swim is great. Recommend this place, particularly for kids and dogs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fionabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Check in was quick and courteous, room was what was pictured when I booked. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The continental breakfast was standard. Check out was fast. This is the second time we have stayed here and like it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews