We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Great place excellent food clean and friendly. Will definitely stay again. Love the movies for kids as well as the pool. Ice area even the parking was easy and convenient. Would recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank O6911PYcherylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

This has been a very reliable, quality hotel. Their convention space is well designed and programmed. Staff are well trained and attentive. The public spaces and rooms are kept very clean. They recently upgraded their lobby furniture and finishes, nicely done. The front desk told me that the rooms are next...and they need it. They're well maintained, but just old in color, design, and finishes (i.e. wobbly lamps, rickety closet doors, etc.). I still enjoy staying here and would recommend it but I'll love it once the upgrades are completed!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManager1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments under consideration in regards to updates as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

There were multiple issues. Having said that, the staff was very polite and took care of the problems. We would probably go back but not for sure based on price/value. This was the 4th or 5th time that we had stayed there and this wasn't a very good visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brentw634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManager1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Brent Werner:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We always stay at this location because it is always clean, the staff is very friendly and great breakfast options. Rooms service was also very good. Would highly recommend!! Great location, close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

easy access, beautiful lobby, nice rooms, great service with the breakfast! Our family had a wonderful time for two nights in 4 suites! We used the pool and hot tub a lot, a little too warm air temperature in the swimming area and a little low on ventilation- smelled of chlorine a little strong.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
4 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
9.4 km away
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Marriott
#47 of 83 in Omaha
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 12520 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: €115 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing