We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
106
70
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
70
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey creek restauranthard boiled eggsbudget hotelsroom was largegreat valuewafflesdesk clerkecono lodgepioneer villagemicrowave and refrigeratornothing fancywould definitely stay here againnorth plattebed was comfortablegood nights sleepcross country triproad trip
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Located for easy access off the highway. A number of different places to eat located close within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We value your comments and we utilize them to continue to improve ourselves and our property. I'm pleased that you found our property to your liking and our staff friendly and helpful - I think they are the best in town, but I might be a little biased. I hope that the next time you are in the Kearney area, you will choose us for your lodging needs.

Warm regards and safe travels!

Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We've always stayed here but didn't know the name changed last year. I made the reservation at the wrong place. Manager at Roadway was a jerk!! After 8 hours on the road, we were so over it. Bonnie tried to help us several different ways. We ended up having to pay $25 to the Roadway so we could stay where we've always stayed on our way to Colorado. Big clean rooms and friendly staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisae5132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Lisa E,

We are so sorry that you had such a trying experience after so many hours on the road! It's amazing how many people we get - almost a year after the name change - that call and ask "Did you used to be the Rodeway?" or "Are you the hotel between the car dealership and Whiskey Creek Steakhouse?"
Now that you know, I hope that you kept our phone number or a business card, so making your reservations for your next outing is a much more pleasant experience!
Thank you for choosing us and thank you for the great review!

Regards and safe travels!

Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our reservations were made in March for the Eclipse experience in August and we were grateful for it. We loved the experience of discovering Kearney and environs. Our motel was what you would expect. A comfortable room, a provided breakfast, and then:...excellent front desk people and they should be commended for keeping their cool as it was obvious the motel was full. I think we got the last room even though we had reservations for months.Our room was probably listed for repair; the air-conditioner screamed and cried all night to the extent we had to finally turn it off. The mattresses needed turning or replacing. That said, we used the room for sleeping.

Room Tip: don't take the last room left!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillisBayTrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear WillisBayTrading,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay during the Great Eclipse 2017! We use the comments and suggestions offered by our guest to continue to improve upon our property and our staff. It was a busy time but it was an amazing experience and the people from all over the world made it even more memorable! I am so sorry for the issue that you had with the air conditioner in your room. Please, any time you have an issue, no matter what that issue is, bring it to the attention of the Guest Services staff at the Front Desk. There are always options available to the staff to change or correct the issue.
I hope that the next time you find yourself in Central Nebraska, you will choose us for your lodging needs and give us the opportunity to show you our property and our hospitality, the way it is meant to be!

Warmest regards and safe travels,
Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The room was plain, though the bed was comfortable enough. I wasn't happy to find crickets in the bathroom....and nor were we happy to find that our hotel room door did NOT lock properly! When my husband informed the Desk Clerk of this, he knew and said that it cost $$$ to have the locks fixed.... The lamps right by the bedside did not work either. They were also too cheap to provide a tiny bottle of hair conditioner to match the tiny bottle of shampoo. We also felt there was a safety issue as the side door we entered to get into the hotel was kept open by a brick....the key cards did not work that door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luanner721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear luanner721,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the door locks on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Kearney.

Kind regards,

Michael Wing
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
308-698-2810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Room is clean & bed is comfy. Young man at desk very friendly &helpful. TV wouldn't work. He tried several things and without hesitation he moved us to a different room. Rate was good also. Good location with great restaurant next door!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mary,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael Wing
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
308-698-2810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews