We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed 19 September 2017

It started with great service at check-in. The lady answered all questions concerning hotel and restaurants. The room was big, the lighting was brighter than most hotel rooms. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. The room was quiet for a good night sleep. Plus it had a micro and fridge. The breakfast room was large. It had waffles, hot and cold cereal. The only down side was no meat. If staying in Kearney check the differences in prices. This hotel is a great value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Allfacts,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and utilize it to continue to better ourselves and our property.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Guest Service representative and our room both met your standards. We strive to offer great service and a clean, comfortable room at a great rate to each and every guest who visit us.
Again, thank you for your review.

Warm regards and safe travels!

Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Located for easy access off the highway. A number of different places to eat located close within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We value your comments and we utilize them to continue to improve ourselves and our property. I'm pleased that you found our property to your liking and our staff friendly and helpful - I think they are the best in town, but I might be a little biased. I hope that the next time you are in the Kearney area, you will choose us for your lodging needs.

Warm regards and safe travels!

Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We've always stayed here but didn't know the name changed last year. I made the reservation at the wrong place. Manager at Roadway was a jerk!! After 8 hours on the road, we were so over it. Bonnie tried to help us several different ways. We ended up having to pay $25 to the Roadway so we could stay where we've always stayed on our way to Colorado. Big clean rooms and friendly staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisae5132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Lisa E,

We are so sorry that you had such a trying experience after so many hours on the road! It's amazing how many people we get - almost a year after the name change - that call and ask "Did you used to be the Rodeway?" or "Are you the hotel between the car dealership and Whiskey Creek Steakhouse?"
Now that you know, I hope that you kept our phone number or a business card, so making your reservations for your next outing is a much more pleasant experience!
Thank you for choosing us and thank you for the great review!

Regards and safe travels!

Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our reservations were made in March for the Eclipse experience in August and we were grateful for it. We loved the experience of discovering Kearney and environs. Our motel was what you would expect. A comfortable room, a provided breakfast, and then:...excellent front desk people and they should be commended for keeping their cool as it was obvious the motel was full. I think we got the last room even though we had reservations for months.Our room was probably listed for repair; the air-conditioner screamed and cried all night to the extent we had to finally turn it off. The mattresses needed turning or replacing. That said, we used the room for sleeping.

Room Tip: don't take the last room left!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillisBayTrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear WillisBayTrading,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay during the Great Eclipse 2017! We use the comments and suggestions offered by our guest to continue to improve upon our property and our staff. It was a busy time but it was an amazing experience and the people from all over the world made it even more memorable! I am so sorry for the issue that you had with the air conditioner in your room. Please, any time you have an issue, no matter what that issue is, bring it to the attention of the Guest Services staff at the Front Desk. There are always options available to the staff to change or correct the issue.
I hope that the next time you find yourself in Central Nebraska, you will choose us for your lodging needs and give us the opportunity to show you our property and our hospitality, the way it is meant to be!

Warmest regards and safe travels,
Michael Wing, General Manager
EconoLodge Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The room was plain, though the bed was comfortable enough. I wasn't happy to find crickets in the bathroom....and nor were we happy to find that our hotel room door did NOT lock properly! When my husband informed the Desk Clerk of this, he knew and said that it cost $$$ to have the locks fixed.... The lamps right by the bedside did not work either. They were also too cheap to provide a tiny bottle of hair conditioner to match the tiny bottle of shampoo. We also felt there was a safety issue as the side door we entered to get into the hotel was kept open by a brick....the key cards did not work that door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luanner721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear luanner721,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the door locks on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Kearney.

Kind regards,

Michael Wing
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
308-698-2810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
320 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
41 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
0.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 411 South 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7805 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Kearney)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: €50 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our large rooms feature top of the line pillow top mattresses, microwave/fridges, free wireless internet, free cable/HBO, and hairdryers. Our deluxe continental breakfast features: waffles, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. All of this at a value price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Kearney
Kearney Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing