We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
273
145
43
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
145
43
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskomelette barorder omelettesomelette stationgreat breakfastroom was cleanbreakfast optionshappy hourgreat pricethird floorwould definitely stay here againfresh fruitpool and hot tubwafflesnice place to stayfree breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jodi J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jodi J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Lizzy, the front desk clerk, was quick to respond with some of the issues we encountered
with our room on Thursday, September 14. We felt she was a very delightfully, pleasant young lady and helped immensely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

To our valued guests,
We are happy to see that you were able to make it to the Archway while staying in Kearney.
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at our location. Lizzy, one of our front desk representatives is a bright and responsive employee. We are lucky to have her on our team. I will make sure she views this particular review. Our staff tries to meet all of our guests needs with a positive service attitude. I hope you were able to make it to our reception as well as fill up with an omelet at breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again if your travels ever bring you back to Kearney!
Sincerely,
The Country Inn & Suites, Kearney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Room lighting level too low. Bedside light only on one side of the bed. Otherside too dark to read. The coffee pot was already full of water but not plugged in. Had to relocate to computer desk area for an outlet. Television Remote and Television were inoperable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the condition of your room during your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The experience started with a most unpleasant clerk at the front desk. Our first room 211, smelled so bad we requested another room which was slightly better. Room 212 had a super lumpy comforter. I requested a different comforter and after describing it the clerk asked if I wanted her to come up and smooth it out. It was full of lumps from being incorrectly washed. Not remotely ok. The replacement had lumps as well.
The hallways, steps and elevator carpets didn't look like they had been vacuumed in weeks. The breakfast was good and had quite a few options including a freshly made omelet. I'll never stay at a Country Inn and Suites again! Owner should put more effort into this hotel before putting more money into the Days Inn he is building nearby. The bed itself was firm and comfortable, thank goodness!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

To our valued guest,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room pertaining to the lumpy comforter on the bed. I am truly sorry that the front desk agent you encountered wasn't pleasant. Our property values our outgoing and responsive staff, but unfortunately we didn't meet your expectations in this matter. We are in the process of upgrading and renovating our guestrooms in the near future. Thank you for the positive reflection on our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast that is offered at the property with the included bonus of the omelet station. I encourage you to reach out to the property directly if you are willing to share more information with me regarding your stay. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
Sincerely, The Country Inn & Suites, Kearney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews