We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just working trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

It was just a working trip. The front person was easy to deal with and the rooms were pretty clean and nice and modern

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 447calebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for making us part of your working trip. Thank you. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

A friend and I stayed on Saturday evening, September 16th. The hotel in Kearney, NE was a great value, clean, quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. I did not have breakfast but my friend did and she said it was nice - clean with a great selection and variety!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank R4138KWkathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us on Saturday September 16th. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Thank you. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I booked 2 rooms for our stay. The rooms were clean and fresh! The staff was very friendly and courteous. We had breakfast in the morning and the food was plentiful, hot food hot and cold food cold. Clean tables, bright and inviting. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for recommending us and taking time to share your experience. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This Micro Motel is very nice. The staff is courteous and friendly. It is a clean facility. Breakfasts change daily, so as we travel on multiple days, we've not been bored or disappointed with the food choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your excellent review. We appreciated the opportunity to accommodate you. Thank you. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Traveling, we stayed one night here on our way west. Desk employees were super friendly. Check in was very fast. The rooms were very clean, Morning breakfast had a nice selection of items. Food was always hot. Staff refilled items and were very friendly. Great place to stay and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate it. Thank you. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
320 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
41 reviews
1.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney

Address: 104 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68847-7716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kearney
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kearney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#7 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: €55 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block north of I-80 at Exit 272. All rooms feature pillow-top queen mattresses, 42" flat screen TV's, free wired and wireless internet, free phone(local and long distance in the continental US), and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. We offer a business center, meeting room, exercise room and guest laundry. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kearney Hotel Kearney
Microtel Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing