We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney(Kearney)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo burner stovean extended stay hotelmultiple hotelsice makermodern lookoff the highwayin townvery nice hoteldonutsking bedfront deskroom was largecomplimentary breakfasta great place to staystaff was friendlydishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Traveling through from our visit to the southwest national parks, we decided to stop in Kearney. We got a double queen studio and were thrilled with the room. The lobby was spacious and clean, the front desk help was gracious and welcoming. Our room was exceptional; large and very clean. There is a full kitchen with a two burner stove, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Beds were very comfy, pillows just right and towels were above average. Never having stayed in a Candlewood before I have no comparison but I would definitely go back to this property. The price was also well below what we had been paying on our trip for inferior properties.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pjsharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

So excited you found the perfect accommodations when you were traveling through from the National Parks! Our beautiful new hotel is very spacious ~ welcoming ~ very trendy in colors! The Candlewood Suites Kearney is proud of all the brand hallmarks ~ and know you enjoyed some of them too! Hope you have arrived home safe ~ and if you're ever back in our area ~ please stop in and stay with us again! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is brand-new rooms very comfortable bathroom is big and spacious nice pool excepts pets good restaurants right out the door. Staff was terrific answered all questions and needs helped us find our way around Kearny is a very nice little town more than you would think to do.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Hi Blake! We sure think we have a good thing going here at the Candlewood Suites Kearney and glad you think so too! Beautiful new property, restaurants within walking distance, right by the Hike & Bike trail and pet friendly. Come back again when you have time to EnJoY the flavor & flair of Kearney! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find this motel on our trip home!! Our room had a fully furnished kitchenette (full size fridge w/ice maker, lge microwave, toaster, 2 burner stovetop, dishwasher & sink along with all the basic kitchen necessities).

The bathroom & room is very spacious, wonderfully laid out & very tastefully decorated. EVERYTHING about this place is spotlessly clean. It is almost a year old.

The staff were friendly & helpful. It had a nice pool area(we did not utilize though), and nice workout area with free washer/dryer area in a separate room space off the fitness area & is available for guest use.

They have a store area off the main lobby open 24 hours that has snacks, basic necessities, frozen TV dinner type items, etc. which is especially nice for the late night traveler.

My husband & I were extremely impressed with this motel!!!!! We HIGHLY recommend with no hesitation!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

We LOVED hosting you & your husband Julie! Excited you too found that it is a beautiful new property ~ sparkling clean ~ and decorated with a little extra Younes Hospitality flair! All of the Candlewood Brand hallmarks you mentioned are amazing ~ and lots of guests enjoy the outdoor gazebo / gas grilling area too! The Candlewood Suites Kearney team welcomes you back anytime! EnJoY May! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights while in town to view cranes. I used IHG points to book, so it did not cost me anything personally, but the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the normal price you would pay seems high considering you do not get breakfast. There are many, many options in Kearney withing a few blocks, and you can find just as good of a place, with breakfast, for similar or less money. However, this place is brand new, very clean, and the staff was extremely nice. If Candlewood is your go to brand, this one is right up your alley.

Note to the staff if you read this: I am a Platinum Elite IHG member. Your greeter failed to mention this or offer me any perks. Not a big deal in this situation, but it is always nice to be recognized. Since every IHG hotel goes out of their way to mention it, it is almost a red flag as a first impression when your hotel failed to do so. Again, not a big deal in this particular instance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenb253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2017

Thank you for choosing the beautiful new Candlewood Suites Kearney for your IHG Reward Night Stays! The Sandhill Crane Spring Migration is an enchanting sight & can be truly appreciated in person! So glad you could experience it ~ and the flavor & flair of Kearney! The Candlewood brand hallmarks do not include a complimentary hot breakfast; we do have many other great amenities for our guests such as complimentary laundry, a gazebo with gas grills, lending locker, dvd library, etc... You definitely deserve to be recognized for your loyalty ~ my sincere apology you were not! If you head west again on I-80, please stop in ~ we'd love a chance to welcome you back as a Platinum Elite member! EnJoY Spring! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

First off, our room smelled. It smelled dirty and musky but I must say it did not look dirty at all. Sheets were clean and bathroom was really cleaning. But the smell was hard to handle at times. The gym was awesome. Better then most gyms I have seen. The pool was average, no hot tub. And for it being a high dollar hotel, they didn't even serve breakfast. They throw out a huge plate of donuts and call that your complimentary breakfast, so that was really disappointing.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank cassey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Excited to have hosted you at the beautiful new Candlewood Suites Kearney! The Fitness Center is awesome ~ great equipment & free weights ~ along with complimentary laundry! We've got an awesome housekeeping team that has very high standards, and I apologize you did not find your room fresh smelling. Please always feel free to contact the Front Desk with any questions or concerns you may have during your stay ~ they would have been glad to have changed rooms for you. The Candlewood Brand Hallmarks do not include a complimentary breakfast ~ many extended stay guests use the kitchen in their guest room or take advantage of the "Grab & Go" options available in the Cupboard. Thank you for staying with us and EnJoY Spring! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews