We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for a company's training event. Great location and great stay overall! Rooms are ver comfortable and spacious! Several dining options in the vicinity. Staff was very friendly as well! Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

The beautiful new Candlewood Suites is a perfect property for an extended stay! The location is awesome ~ right off of Interstate 80 ~ adjacent to the Younes Conference Center ~ and within walking distance to many great restaurants! Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to hosting you again! EnJoY Summer! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Traveling through from our visit to the southwest national parks, we decided to stop in Kearney. We got a double queen studio and were thrilled with the room. The lobby was spacious and clean, the front desk help was gracious and welcoming. Our room was exceptional; large and very clean. There is a full kitchen with a two burner stove, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Beds were very comfy, pillows just right and towels were above average. Never having stayed in a Candlewood before I have no comparison but I would definitely go back to this property. The price was also well below what we had been paying on our trip for inferior properties.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pjsharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

So excited you found the perfect accommodations when you were traveling through from the National Parks! Our beautiful new hotel is very spacious ~ welcoming ~ very trendy in colors! The Candlewood Suites Kearney is proud of all the brand hallmarks ~ and know you enjoyed some of them too! Hope you have arrived home safe ~ and if you're ever back in our area ~ please stop in and stay with us again! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is brand-new rooms very comfortable bathroom is big and spacious nice pool excepts pets good restaurants right out the door. Staff was terrific answered all questions and needs helped us find our way around Kearny is a very nice little town more than you would think to do.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Hi Blake! We sure think we have a good thing going here at the Candlewood Suites Kearney and glad you think so too! Beautiful new property, restaurants within walking distance, right by the Hike & Bike trail and pet friendly. Come back again when you have time to EnJoY the flavor & flair of Kearney! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find this motel on our trip home!! Our room had a fully furnished kitchenette (full size fridge w/ice maker, lge microwave, toaster, 2 burner stovetop, dishwasher & sink along with all the basic kitchen necessities).

The bathroom & room is very spacious, wonderfully laid out & very tastefully decorated. EVERYTHING about this place is spotlessly clean. It is almost a year old.

The staff were friendly & helpful. It had a nice pool area(we did not utilize though), and nice workout area with free washer/dryer area in a separate room space off the fitness area & is available for guest use.

They have a store area off the main lobby open 24 hours that has snacks, basic necessities, frozen TV dinner type items, etc. which is especially nice for the late night traveler.

My husband & I were extremely impressed with this motel!!!!! We HIGHLY recommend with no hesitation!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

We LOVED hosting you & your husband Julie! Excited you too found that it is a beautiful new property ~ sparkling clean ~ and decorated with a little extra Younes Hospitality flair! All of the Candlewood Brand hallmarks you mentioned are amazing ~ and lots of guests enjoy the outdoor gazebo / gas grilling area too! The Candlewood Suites Kearney team welcomes you back anytime! EnJoY May! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is exactly what I'm looking for in a hotel. The guy at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The room was nice and big and very modern. Much nicer than you usually get for around $100. It even had a kitchen complete with dishes, cooking utensils, and so forth. The fitness center was excellent. The cardio machines were of good quality and in good working order, they had dumbbells going up to 75 pounds instead of the usual 50, there were medicine balls and such, two benches, and plenty of space. It was easily the best gym I've seen in this price range. There was also free laundry which I didn't use but could have. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank supra606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

So excited you loved the beautiful new Candlewood Suites Kearney! We do have a great staff ~ oversized guest rooms ~ with lots of awesome brand hallmarks! Our Fitness Center is AH-mazing, isn't it? All brand new equipment with lots of space to workout ~ so glad you took time to be healthy while you were traveling! Gold Star for you too! :o) We welcome you back when you're in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kearney

Address: 210 4th Ave, Kearney, NE 68845-7806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: €77 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a more casual kind of longer stay. The Candlewood Suites: Kearney, part of the IHG brand of hotels and is geared towards both the business and leisure extended stay traveler. Each smoke-free oversized suite is equipped with amenities such as standard 49” High Definition televisions, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas, a guest pantry and more. Conveniently located right off of I-80, next to Younes Conference Center. We’re also just minutes away from fine dining experiences, unique shopping in a historic downtown district, University of Nebraska-Kearney, Museum of Nebraska Art, World Theatre, Archway Monument, Fort Kearny State Park, Cabela’s Sporting Goods, Kearney Regional Medical Center and Good Samaritan Hospital. Our business travelers will appreciate both our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi access and business center while our leisure travelers will enjoy our indoor pool and outdoor gazebo. Come and experience for yourself and discover why Candlewood Suites Kearney is your new home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing