We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
483
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake every morning pastries swimming pool omelet other guests first floor our honeymoon special thanks double shower roof terrace top class a wonderful stay lovely pool beautiful place to stay bikes provided his team
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We enjoyed a perfect week in this beautiful villa in Mondello in early September. Roberta is the most amazing, passionate host- from the minute we booked with her excellent and enthusiastic communication, to her lovely welcome and her constant attention and generosity, she was the perfect host!! The villa is set in a lovely quiet location, a short stroll from Mondello's restaurants. Our room was beautifully appointed with a large terrace. We were lucky enough to have the pool area to ourselves most days - it was fabulously relaxing (especially as I was 7 months pregnant at the time) Roberta's breakfasts were delicious and we followed her recommendations for restaurants and the street food tour- they were all spot on! There is a reason this place is number #1! One last point to mention, we met a lovely couple during our stay- they had failed to confirm their reservation at B&B Mondello and had arrived to be disappointed that Roberta was totally fully booked. As the perfect hostess, she went out of her way to accommodate them - arranging and taking them to another hotel, allowing them to use her pool and gardens, booking them trips- they were overwhelmed by her kindness. It has no bounds! We wish her and Robert lots of luck for the future and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank overseasproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Amazing Villa in a prime location.
The rooms are gorgeous and the terrace a great place for breakfast. Roberta, Robert and the staff are wonderful and super welcoming.
Viva la Sicilia e Viva Mondello Resort!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaCFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Mondello Resort.
The rooms were beautiful and silent, the garden like a small paradise and the owner just lovely!!!
Thank you very much for the time we could spend at your place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirijam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I had an amazing experience at this B&B. The property is pristine, modern, clean and comfortable. My room was very comfortable with many great design details. The pool area was luxurious and relaxing. This is the perfect oasis in Mondello a beautiful beach town about 15 minutes from Palermo which for me was close enough to explore the city but far enough to relax and enjoy the beach. The house itself is beautiful with a lush back drop of trees and nature. The real magic of this place is Roberta our hostess. She is a very endearing positive and vibrant person who really went out of her way to make all the guests feel at home. She is treasure trove of information and really enjoys planning the most minute detail of your trip and providing many recommendations. I felt pampered by all the amenities offered and really enjoyed Roberta's breakfast including her home baked breakfast treats! Every last detail has been well thought out by Roberta and her partner Roberto from providing beach towels, to bikes to ride around town with. After an 18 day trip through Italy and Sicily the most memorable experience was staying in this magical place and meeting Roberta. Till next time. I will definitely be back and to my fellow travelers planning a trip to Palermo/ Mondello do not hesitate to stay at B&B Mondello Resort, you will have a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luxurynomad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed in mondello for 5 nights. Robert & Roberta were such lovely people. They really looked after us. Suggested places to go and recommended some amazing restaurants in The area. The resort itself has a great pool and The rooms are excellent. The breakfast was superb with homemade cake and a brilliant Croissants. All in all The best B&B we've been to. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews