We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Gretna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gretna
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gretna
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is a typical Super 8. Sub-par rooms that look like they need to be updated. The bathroom was small and the toilet and light made noise every time you used them. My expectations were a little higher based on how nice it looks on the outside. The breakfast was awful and not kept up by the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mommaof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were on our way home east & missed getting a motel in LIncoln, so kept driving to Gretna. Convenient off the interstate & before Omaha. We had been burned @ a Super 8 farther west so was not anxious to stay in another bad Super 8. This was a very nice stay. The building is newer & clean room. The bed was comfortable. Price was the same as the bad Super 8 west of Gretna 6 nights before! We did not use the pool but it looked nice. We did not stay for the free breakfast but there was more items offered than just a roll.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We had a great nights sleep at our stay at the Super 8 in Gretna ,NB. The manager was very helpful and kind! Thank you! I need to renew my membership with Windom. I was told by the manager that my membership card had expired.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hilda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 902ismaels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Ok so this hotel has some great qualities. Price is terrific and the hotel is extremely convenient when shopping at Nebraska Crossing. The front desk staff were wonderful and very friendly. Housekeeping was much the same with smiles and great mannerisms. The room was in good shape overall.

Some not so great qualities...the bed was sagging toward the middle. Two pillows on the bed that combined offered little support. The room had a green recliner which was filthy. The door lock took three to four swipes of the key to unlock. The TV is small with a grainy picture and terrible sound. Breakfast consists of either Frosted Flakes or Cheerios. For the adventurous you can make a waffle and eat a banana. That's about it for breakfast.

Overall if you're in a pinch it's adequate. But for a little more money and a short drive you can find much better hotels in Omaha.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ajthepoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
15.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
19.1 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gretna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gretna

Address: 14355 South Highway 31, Exit 432, Gretna, NE 68028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Gretna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gretna
Price Range: €45 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gretna 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gretna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gretna
Gretna Super Eight
Gretna Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing