We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
36
31
20
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
31
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff stayed here room was a bit small check in was easy hot tub a nice place to stay great price fridge and microwave the breakfast area continental breakfast motel lobby nebraska linens properties eclipse cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed here for the solar eclipse. Front desk staff had viewing glasses, information and loaned us a thermometer for the eclipse. We had a problem with our flight and were helpful to us making calls to sort this out. There was a simple buffet breakfast that was adequate but not enough seating. On our first morning we had to eat standing up. Grand Island is a large town with very few amenities accessible without a car. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant next door and a couple of other eateries close by. Our only complaint was the quality of the pillows - they were absolutely woeful and should be changed immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJL215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a smooth and enjoyable stay at the Sleep Inn. These were not fancy properties when built. But the cleanliness and welcoming staff made it just right. We certainly found no off odors as a reviewer or two has mentioned. Bed and linens, including pillows, gave us 4 great nights. Nice people and a cheap price for 2017. Last note - Sleep Inn did no eclipse price-gouging.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver85gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The rooms were clean, bed comfortable - had a nice shower, microwave, fridge and a/c. Breakfast was the typical buffet - found that area little crowded in the morning; There is a pool and a hot tub, right off the lobby. The ice machine is in the breakfast area so that was a little difficult getting to in the morning with all the breakfast people.

There is no elevator - so if you have a lot of luggage you would want to be on the main floor.

Room Tip: Main floor is best as there is no elevator
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starryk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here one night on way back to AR. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast offered is good. Easy parking. Several restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly. Though I didn't take advantage of either, pool and spa looked attractive and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Very Friendly staff and Clean modern rooms. Free wifi. Fridge and Microwave in the rooms. Continental breakfast. Pool and hot tub. And a great price.

Nothing else to say except it's worth the stay by far.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews