We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
67
26
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
26
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor workout area young children water features get together cold cereal in town many years pancakes excellent stay breakfast room excellent hotel other places slides omaha hie parents
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business. Could have been cleaner and the shower wouldnt drain while showering. Breakfast in the am was nice and felt clean. Hotel staff was friendly. Unable to provide a review on the pool since I didnt visit it. Bed was comfortable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX_Fremont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to leave your feedback of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We know we always have room for improvement and appreciate you informing us of some of the issue you had during your stay. We are happy to hear your enjoyed our breakfast and we hope to see you again during your next business trip to Fremont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stay at HIE usually 2-3 times per year when we visit my parents in Fremont. We've tried other places, but always end up coming back for the superior service, the super clean rooms, and the overall lovely stay. We've really never had a bad experience. We always request a room on the 4th floor, on the back side facing the field. This location is so quiet and we are able to relax and have a good nights sleep. Rooms have continued to be updated and feel fresh. This time, the fan in our bathroom did not work and the tub drained really slowly. We did not mention it until we checked out, as we were only there two days. Hopefully, things like this will get corrected quickly. Breakfast is fairly standard, but they keep it very well stocked and all items seem fresh and hot/cold.
We will absolutely be back again, unless the new hotel is able to compete on rate. I travel all over the country on business and for a HIE, Fremont is truly way over priced. We never use the pool facility, so this price is extremely high. As much as we like the hotel, we would stay elsewhere if there was a clean and affordable.

Room Tip: Top floor back of the hotel is really quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean with very comfortable large rooms and a full size ironing board. The bathroom was clean, bright, with good hot water. The internet was good but the TV had many pixelated Chanel's. The breakfast was as good as or better than any HIE you'll find, including the chocolate milk brand. The staff was professional but with the exception of when I checked in or out, there was never a friendly greeting the the entire 4 nights I was there. The hotel is conveniently close to many restaurants in the area. I enjoyed my stay and will be back.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX_Fremont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are happy to hear that you were able to utilize our amenities. We understand that there is always room for improvement, and appreciate that you could point out some areas where we could do so. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fremont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Overall, this hotel was a good place to stay for a work trip, but didn't really exceed expectations in any category. The room was generally nice, but looked a little worn around the edges in the bathroom/shower and trim/walls/paint of the room, sort of like it was updated as best they could recently or simply finished a bit cheaply when built. The bed was comfy and I slept well, I didn't notice any noise but the hotel was pretty quiet while I was there. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard, average quality and selection. The fitness room was a bit sub-par with only 1 treadmill and a few machines in a very small space. Staff were friendly. No major negatives but again, didn't really excel in any category. Fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX_Fremont, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us some feedback about your stay. We are glad that you were able to use many of our amenities, and that we were able to give you service that was up to your expectations. Thank you for choosing our Hotel, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fremont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The hotel was very clean. The staff was fantastic. Great breakfast with nice selection in mornings. Nice clean swimming pool. Would recommend to everyone. This will be where we stay every time when in Fremont.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 42PJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIEX_Fremont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the service and amenities were to your liking. Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to leave us some excellent feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews