We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

We are on a road trip of the USA from the UK and all agreed this was the best thing we've done by a... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2017
JillH1280
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time

We were a group of eight from Lincoln looking for something different and wow, did we have a great... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2017
TERRY B
,
Lincoln, Nebraska
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platte river airboat tour air boat ride eagles driver wildlife photos fun bryson
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Enjoy a wonderful ride the airboat for an hour on the Platte River, seeing herons, eagles, turtles and possibly deer.
An outdoor john is the only restroom facility on the bank of the river where you get into the boat.

1  Thank cknier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brysonstours, Owner at Bryson's Airboat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

At least the outdoor john ( porta potty was clean ) LOL Hope to see you all another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our airboat tour was one of the highlights of my summer. We were in town for a festival and wanted to do something on Sunday before heading home.
We called, set up our tour, and met our driver in an area just on the outskirts of town. I am fairly sure we were with the owner. From the moment we started talking to him, I knew we were in for fun. I believe we paid for an hour.
He got us to the river where the boat was to be launched and talked to us about what to expect on our trip. Airboats are very loud, so you will need to wear earphones. They are provided. Before the trip, I wasn't sure what to expect and dressed as if I might get wet. That wasn't the case, at least where the actual airboat was concerned.
Our driver took us on what seemed to be a typical path, one probably taken on each trip. We saw eagles and other large birds along with beautiful trees along the water. It isn't possible to carry on a conversation while the boat is moving but our guide stopped wherever we wanted. He was gracious enough to take pictures of us on the boat while we were stopped at a sand bar and also posed with any of us who wanted a photo with him.
If you are into photography, bring your camera. It will be safe but I would bring a case. There are many things you will want to document - wildlife, scenery, etc.
During our trip, our guide pointed out different things to see and made sure we all saw the eagles. In many ways, it felt as if we were onboard with a friend, definitely not as if we were with a stranger.
When our trip was over, we all had that "giddy-just-had-the-time-of-our-lives" feeling. I did not want to leave.
We are going again in October as we suspect the river will be beautiful then with the changing leaves.
Check facebook for Bryson's Airboat Tours.

5  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brysonstours, Owner at Bryson's Airboat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Great testimonial. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Who knew the Platte River could be this much fun? Our afternoon included a great captain, great tour, and beautiful Platte River. We had guests from out of town, and it made a memorable late Memorial Day event for everyone. I wish I had brought my long lens for the nest of eagles. Swimming skills are not necessary, and this is appropriate for all generations of a family.

We set up our tour by text message to the phone number on his website.

4  Thank TravelsAlot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brysonstours, Owner at Bryson's Airboat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

We look forward to having you and your family another time on our airboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Bryson's Airboat Tours in Fremont, Nebraska is a must do weather you live in Nebraska or just traveling through.

As a large corporation it is hard to find different things to do in small towns. Well our search is over.

Bryson's Airboat Tours has our business.

3  Thank timssauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brysonstours, Owner at Bryson's Airboat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

very nice, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews