We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home”

Cambridge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Fort Calhoun NE
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Very beautiful home with original wood work, floors and all doors and hardware. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our second time to stay at the inn. It is a nice, clean place and the food is always spot on. Don't hesitate to book a room here or the whole inn. My family did that last year for a wedding and they were super accomodating . We had people from four states stay with us and everyone had a great time. It is a historical inn rich with local history.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My grandmother and I stayed at the Cambridge B&B while visiting family for a family reunion. Our stay couldn't have been better. The house is beautiful, the breakfast is gourmet and the hosts are very gracious. You will not be disappointed with a overnight stay at the Cambridge B&B. Thank you Gloria and Gerald!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The Hilton's were gracious hosts. We loved our stay. It is a lovely large old home of the genteel society. It was quiet and welcoming I just wish I had more time to sit on the front porch and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2005

This place is awesome. We were driving through Nebraska. We did not make any plans and were going to stay at any small hotel we could find and then we drove by this place.

It is the stay of a lifetime. The house is on the National Historic Register. We stopped and the Hiltons were so friendly and said they would be happy to have us. They treated us like one of their family.

Eventhough we had not made reservations we got the pick of the house for our room and the breakfast was to die for. We had homemade Blueberry Pancakes with real maple syurp. A fresh fruit plate with 5 fruits that looked like it came out of magazine.

The price was as cheep as any nice hotel and on the lower end of any Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at, but was by far the best.

The house is beautiful inside and out. We will be going there again to stay longer.

If you are planning a trip though Nebraska this is worth the venture off of I-80.

Helpful?
3 Thank kccode1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cambridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cambridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 606 Parker St, on Highway 6 & 34, Cambridge, NE 69022-6509
Region: United States > Nebraska > Cambridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing