We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
319
321
160
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
321
160
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bedroom suite continental breakfast discovery center wolves howling two sinks full kitchen boiled eggs within walking distance west entrance yogurt yellowstone national park in town the breakfast area location is great beds were comfortable indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Rooms were nice size and clean. Bedding was very nice with comforters. Location is just
outside the Yellowstone National Park entrance, so location is excellent. It is within
walking distance of restaurants and gift shops. Has good parkng lot plus underground
parking with elevator.

The breakfast had few selections. No fresh fruit or yogurt. No egg items. Coffee was very
weak.

Prices were a little high, but we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohwiseone85083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

When we arrived in the room
we found the bedspreads were all strained, rug was damp and strong over powering scent of room freshner...
Breakfast was a disaster, very short on staff
Gave up waiting at the front desk
very disappointing and expensive....

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yell_Park, Director of Sales at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

The need to address our breakfast service has been made quite obvious through this and many previous reviews. We will be upgrading equipment, increasing the offerings, and reevaluating our staffing levels to insure a better experience. Improvements in the breakfast service will be a priority in the coming months. In addition, we are developing a stronger leadership team on the property in order to enhance all levels of service. We know we must improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We booked our room for 4 nights through AAA travel, so we paid a month in advance. We did not realize until we were almost at the hotel that we had booked the room starting a day later than we had arrived, but the staff was so helpful and allowed us to move up our reservation a day early. We were so relieved. We chose the top floor because we knew there is less noise on the top floor in most hotels. There was underground parking that we parked in every night. Seemed a little dark at first but we quickly got used to it and appreciated it because most mornings it was raining and in the evening too. The rooms were clean & spacious but we could of used another chair in our room. We were mainly there just to sleep, then off to Yellowstone every morning. Negatives were the wireless internet... not strong enough signal on the 3rd floor. I also built up bicep & back/shoulder muscles opening the door :) The breakfast was not my kind of breakfast being from the deep south. So we headed off to the McD's for a sausage/biscuit every morning and paid around 3.50 when they are $1 everywhere else. Everything is overpriced in West Yellowstone, MT and the food at the different restaurants were a disappointment, big time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed in the Gray Wolf Inn on our trip to Yellowstone. The location is great, just inside West Yellowstone after leaving Yellowstone Park. The handicapped room was spacious and clean. The included breakfast was below average for the price of the rooms. We had trouble finding a place to eat in the small breakfast area. Free Wi-fi internet was available in the room. The hotel is directly across the street from the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center. Easy walk to many shops and restaurants in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We had originally wanted to camp in West Yellowstone but with thunderstorms rolling in we decided to get a room. First tried Holiday Inn express who was sold out and referred us to the Gray Wolf. From the outside its a nice place.
The room rate was with AAA discount was expensive ($159 plus taxes) for an average room. Pool was adequate; also had hot tub and sauna. Wifi worked everywhere.
Breakfast area was too small to accommodate large numbers of people - we couldn't even find a place to sit. The "hot" cups for coffee were regular paper and you burned your hands trying to hold a hot chocolate. The make-it-yourself waffle maker was a disaster. Everyone's batter stuck to the iron and the whole iron fell apart when people tried to get their waffle off. Average food. Closest starbucks is 90+ miles west in Idaho Springs, so we left the hotel and waited until our next stop for real coffee.
When you check in they have you read a disclaimer about using a debit card, something about the hotel holding funds in your account. The disclaimer was unclear what they really meant and the clerk couldn't explain it well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacificNWAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews