We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WHAT WE NEEDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We arrived at this Hotel after a long drive in bad weather and was made to feel very welcome. we were so thrilled with the size and comfort of our room. The bed was so huge .
Had no problems getting on the laptop to contact family in uk. this was just what we needed
quiet and restful.Being close to the entrance to west Yellowstone park was great . shopping was good and the restaurants were very nice. Highly recommend ..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissygrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 651 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

Rooms were nice size and clean. Bedding was very nice with comforters. Location is just
outside the Yellowstone National Park entrance, so location is excellent. It is within
walking distance of restaurants and gift shops. Has good parkng lot plus underground
parking with elevator.

The breakfast had few selections. No fresh fruit or yogurt. No egg items. Coffee was very
weak.

Prices were a little high, but we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohwiseone85083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

When we arrived in the room
we found the bedspreads were all strained, rug was damp and strong over powering scent of room freshner...
Breakfast was a disaster, very short on staff
Gave up waiting at the front desk
very disappointing and expensive....

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yell_Park, Director of Sales at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

The need to address our breakfast service has been made quite obvious through this and many previous reviews. We will be upgrading equipment, increasing the offerings, and reevaluating our staffing levels to insure a better experience. Improvements in the breakfast service will be a priority in the coming months. In addition, we are developing a stronger leadership team on the property in order to enhance all levels of service. We know we must improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We booked our room for 4 nights through AAA travel, so we paid a month in advance. We did not realize until we were almost at the hotel that we had booked the room starting a day later than we had arrived, but the staff was so helpful and allowed us to move up our reservation a day early. We were so relieved. We chose the top floor because we knew there is less noise on the top floor in most hotels. There was underground parking that we parked in every night. Seemed a little dark at first but we quickly got used to it and appreciated it because most mornings it was raining and in the evening too. The rooms were clean & spacious but we could of used another chair in our room. We were mainly there just to sleep, then off to Yellowstone every morning. Negatives were the wireless internet... not strong enough signal on the 3rd floor. I also built up bicep & back/shoulder muscles opening the door :) The breakfast was not my kind of breakfast being from the deep south. So we headed off to the McD's for a sausage/biscuit every morning and paid around 3.50 when they are $1 everywhere else. Everything is overpriced in West Yellowstone, MT and the food at the different restaurants were a disappointment, big time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed in the Gray Wolf Inn on our trip to Yellowstone. The location is great, just inside West Yellowstone after leaving Yellowstone Park. The handicapped room was spacious and clean. The included breakfast was below average for the price of the rooms. We had trouble finding a place to eat in the small breakfast area. Free Wi-fi internet was available in the room. The hotel is directly across the street from the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center. Easy walk to many shops and restaurants in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
755 reviews
0.2 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,010 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
0.4 km away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.6 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 39 in West Yellowstone
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Address: 250 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: €74 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gray Wolf Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park's West Entrance, we are a modern, amenity-rich "base camp" from which to explore Yellowstone National Park. Amenities include a free, limited continental breakfast, underground parking, suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers and free WiFi. Open year-round. New to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, is a complimentary electric charging station! It is located in our underground parking, and features two (2) Tesla vehicle charging units, and one (1) for other standardized electric vehicles such as a Chevy Volt, Nissan Leaf, or Toyota Prius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gray Wolf Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gray Wolf Hotel West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing