We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
319
321
160
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
321
160
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bedroom suite continental breakfast discovery center wolves howling two sinks full kitchen boiled eggs within walking distance west entrance yogurt yellowstone national park in town the breakfast area location is great beds were comfortable indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The free breakfast and the location go a long way for this hotel, but its nothing to get excited about. Like most hotels in Yellowstone during the summer months it is expensive and we were there in September. We got a room with a door connecting to another room and could hear absolutely everything that was said in the room next to us. I would recommend asking not to be placed in this type of room if you are a light sleeper. The pool and hot tub are nice and its right around the corner from the park.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelK1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello MichaelK1887,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are happy to hear you found the location convenient and that breakfast met your expectations, however we do apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you were still able to have a great overall experience in Yellowstone, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

So let me start by saying the room was amazing! The breakfast porter Reagan was extremely helpful and cheerful, even spoke to us a bit in our native tongue of German.

The Breakfast is all you can eat, but the toasters are wierd and stuff gets stuck in there. The howling wolves from across the street in the morning is a real treat to behold.

Our experiences with the staff were almost all good, the overnight guy was friendly, Reagan was amazing. But one of the front desk staff smelled like he had been bathing in alcohol, Zach was his name. He was nice enough, but he was either very hungover or came to work after drinking, you could smell it on him, we weren’t the only ones who noticed either.

Other than that, the hotel was great, the pool was good and the rate wasn’t unreasonable for what you get. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and professional.

Next year we will definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loveistheway1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Loveistheway1988,

Thank you for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, and for taking the time to share this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We do however apologize that one of our team members smelled of alcohol, and we will be sure to discuss this with our management team. We hope your overall experience in Yellowstone was great, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites and this was such a great place!! There is a life size wolf in the lobby that growls when you walk by! So fun! Then the beds were super comfy, the room was sparkling clean with all the amenities you would need. It is so close to Downtown West Yellowstone that you can walk to all of the shops and restaurants. They have great breakfast offerings that are ready by 6:00 am which really helps when you want to get into Yellowstone early in the am to look for wildlife! Staff was super kind AND they were dog friendly. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharVes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello SharVes,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that your room provided you with everything you needed for a comfortable visit. We will pass along your kind words to our staff so they know how much you appreciated their customer service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Really nice hotel, very happy we found it. The staff were fantastic - especially Leeann Williams!! Thanks for a great stay! Would recommend to anyone visiting west yellowstone to stay at the Gray Wolf Inn

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidpsmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Davidpsmith22,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. We hope your overall visit to Yellowstone was great, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great hotel and location. Free breakfast before we headed into Yellowstone each day. Staff were amazing and very helpful. Only 5 minutes to the main West entrance. Main restaurants were a 5 minute walk. Rooms were very big and a great view across to the Discovery Centre where we could hear the wolves every morning and night. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank moeastleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Moeastleigh,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found the location of the hotel convenient. We hope your overall experience in Yellowstone was fantastic, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews