We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
142
188
140
78
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
188
140
78
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stuffed animals grand staircase continental breakfast boiled eggs waffle maker underground parking lobby area yogurt yellowstone national park small town stayed nights few blocks west entrance taxidermy motif season snow
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

About five years ago they closed the bar, gift shop & spa but the hotel survived, its very comfortable, clean and a well decorated hotel. Staff are very helpful and the breakfast are pretty good. It certainly is good value.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Room decor was pleasant. Bathroom needed work. Mold on shower soap tray which had caulk applied over it. Vanity space was tiny. Need to put the second towel bar from that area in the bathroom and add shelving to store guest stuff, next to vanity. Comfy beds. The man who worked in the breakfast room for the 3 days we were there was very abrupt and rude, when asked any questions. He appeared to hate his job. The people at the front desk were pleasant. The breakfast choices were inadequate, very limited protein choices, mostly carbs. $300 a night is too much to pay for this hotel!

Room Tip: there is an elevator to the second floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Entrance foyer, exhibiting a range of stuffed animals, was the best part of this hotel.
Rooms pretty basic but bathroom reasonably well equipped.
Breakfast was very limited and very average. We had to walk past boarded up rooms to arrive at a fairly spartan breakfast area.
Expensive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TarziaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed while our visit in yellowstone park. It is nice to be in the entrance of the park. The lobby is nicely decorated. The room was okay. There is a supermarket just across the street. The village is very touristic with high prices

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank arina1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at Stagecoach on our way to Yellowstone and were disappointed. The front desk was pleasant and helpful, but the room was seriously lacking for the price- over $250 per night. The room smelled of mildew and the backroom had a strong urine smell. We did not bother to try and change rooms since we only stayed in the room long enough to sleep. The breakfast was fine, nothing fancy, but a nice perk. It is in a good central location, just needs some updating and better cleaning for the price tag.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews