We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
297
398
210
62
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
398
210
62
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sinks family suite kids eat free hotel restaurant attached restaurant in town microwave and fridge nice room comfortable beds hot tub park entrance laundry room old faithful coffee maker after a long day spent nights small town
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Clean & convenient to Yellowstone. Great location; wiithin walking distance to all the restaurants, shops & gas stations. Has all the amenities you'll need & want, including a restaurant, bar, & meeting rooms. Good, friendly service from the front desk staff & restaurant servers. We ate the breakfast buffet each morning in the dining room & we ate dinner there one night. This is probably the best, largest, & nicest hotel in West Yellowstone, but it is over priced. We paid $335 each night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lfarrell1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Lynn,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us! We are happy to hear you found the location convenient and that we provided you with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We hope your overall experience in the Yellowstone area was fantastic, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Spent 6 nights here to visit with my daughter who worked the season at Yellowstone this summer. It is a bit pricey (the biggest complaint I read about this property)...but so are all the hotels in or near Yellowstone this time of year. Used the hotel as home base to visit both the Upper and Lower Loop of Yellowstone and 2 full day visits to Jackson Hole/Grand Tetons.

Staff was very friendly, location just blocks from the West Yellowstone entrance, close to shopping/dining, free wifi, freshly made cookies every afternoon, on site restaurant and kids gaming area.

Highly recommend this property and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello Karen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share this great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and that our staff provided you with friendly and welcoming service! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The hotel is in a good location close to the West entrance to Yellowstone Park. It is a bit tired and dated and although I realise it needs to reflect the surrounding natural environment, it looks like a refit/refurbishment has not taken place for some time. However, the room was comfortable, clean and well equipped for the traveller (including a microwave oven). There is plenty of parking and good facilities (pool, laundry). The hotel has a bar and restaurant which we only used once for one breakfast and that was disappointing. Not much choice in the buffet and the a la carte choices were far too expensive and did not look that appetising. I do wish that HIE hotels would stop the overuse of disposable cups/plates/cutlery in the rooms. This is creating a mountain of waste, it’s expensive in the long run and makes the place look cheap (and trust me, this hotel was NOT cheap!). HIE really need to look at this policy. Start using recyclable cups/plates/cutlery (melamine would be fine!) and get the dishwasher working!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PJL1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello PJL1952,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, but do apologize that breakfast and the use of disposable items made your stay less than perfect. We have made note of your comments and we will do our best to make valuable improvements. We hope your overall visit to West Yellowstone was great, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Good location without having to stay in the park, about 30-50 minutes many of Yellowstone attractions. Quiet, clean property. Quick and easy check in and out. Room was spacious and very comfortable. No problems with parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello P F B,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location and parking options convenient. We hope your overall experience in Yellowstone was fantastic, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very clean. Above average Holiday Inn. Has a decent restaurant and bar. Staff gave good recommendations to restaurants and shopping. There are many motel/hotel options for a small town. Would recommend this one to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgt380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello lgt380,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this great feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope your overall experience in Yellowstone was amazing! We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews